We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acocks Green Bowl

Acocks Green Bowl
Ranked #34 of 65 Fun & Games in Birmingham
Attraction details
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

It's a great bowling alley if you just feel like bowling, as there is lots of lanes free normally, and also a café. The booking is easy but the reason I gave this place only 3 stars is that its a little outdated, it doesn't have all the lights like bowling alley's usually do these days. And it doesn't even have an arcade, just a couple of machines near the entrance. But overall it is okay, but I wouldn't recommend it if you had people who got bored of bowling and wanted to do something else.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank reviewer688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    3
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We vivited here with grandparents and our children. The lady who took our phonecall was lovely and was just as nice in person. It was quite quite there which is a shame because it is a really nice bowling alley. You can't take food by the bowling area which is a bit of a pain if you have a grandad with a cough but there is a cafe to sit in - just no drinks whilst you're bowling. I will definately visit again. It is friendly and very clean.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MomDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Has all the things you expect from a bowling alley, nice furnishings, good kids food, small bar.
It is a good treat for all the family. I would give 5 stars but staff can be a bit rude at times which detracted from our enjoyment.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good bowling alley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

i go to the Acocks green bowl regularly and every time i go its great there's lots of lanes and a wide range of bowling balls. there is also a cafe, arcade and pro bowlers shop.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice place to visit !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I was there yesterday with friends at a Birthday Party.I am impressed very friendly service.
I recommend this place to anyone who wants to spend an unforgettable time together with friends and family.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krzysiek_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acocks Green Bowl also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
 

Been to Acocks Green Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing