We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
Ranked #92 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Check-in very fast
Conveient location
Great beefeater next door
bed comfy, all the usual stuff needed
Shower good, toilet a bit cramped
TV works
barstaff friendly
42 quid for a room, brill value for one night

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkDavis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mark, thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our service. Looking forward to welcoming you here again! Kind regards, Lucy K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stay here on business trips 1-2 times a month. Over the last year or so there has been a lot of little changes. Each time I come here it seems to have improved. The food in the restaurant is good, the breakfast is good. The staff are all friendly and helpful.
We had to use the conference room recently, and found it to be very adequate. And the buffet laid on was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelskira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest, we are so very pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us when travelling for business. We always try our best and it is great to see guests returning to us again. Hope to see you very soon! Kind regards, Lucy K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My friend and I stayed here after seeing The Eagles in concert. Every thing was great, value for money, and the evening meal was superb, would thoroughly recommend it. Very friendly helpful staff. Would stay again.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, and were in a twin room 142, looking over the car park. No noise at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 46Daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

first time in birmingham so was not sure what to expect but the location was convenient for where I needed to be in the morning. The young lady that greeted me on reception was quite professional and efficient. She insisted that I try their restaurant food and I found it hard to refuse (don't know why) Well I am glad I did! The meal was delicious and worth every penny I paid. The same lady at reception offered me one of their newly refurbished rooms for €15 extra and I had a great night sleep. Now I have to be honest I had never heard of Quality hotels before but the service was AMAZING. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amjad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave this review! I am pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel’s convenient location as well as our restaurant food. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Kind regards, Lucy Kovacheva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to attend a friends birthday party nearby. Perfect walking distance. Reception staff helpful and friendly. The only thing was that when people walked in the corridor outside the room seemed to move! Other than that it was great. Nice view over the fountain. Good shower lovely clean bathroom and tea/coffee making facilities. Room was a little stuffy but all in all a great hotel and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Madam, thank you for your great review following your recent stay with us at the Quality Hotel Birmingham Airport. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we have taken your comments on board concerning the room. We are so pleased to hear that you are definitely going to visit us again in the future. Looking forward to that! Kind regards, Lucy Kovacheva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here having attended a friends wedding. Warm greeting from the receptionist who was always very helpful, room just perfect, a good room with a view over looking the well kept garden with a lovely working fountain; has all you need, tea/coffee, modern bathroom, good lighting system and heating. Bed was huge and very comfortable with a choice of pillows. Nice quiet room. Had dinner in the restaurant and it was lovely, they had a small hiccup in the kitchen so the waiter gave me a free drink while I waited for my dessert.
Breakfast was lovely, full English buffet and or continental choices.
All in all a really great stay at Quality Hotel Birmingham Airport, which I would recommend to anyone wanting a stay over in Birmingham and not too far from the City Centre, oh they have free car parking too!!!

Room Tip: My room was over the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Since December 2012 I have stayed at this hotel for about 20 weeks spread over that time. Every time I stay, the service and quality of the accommodation is second to none. The rooms are always clean, tidy and very comfortable.
I spend approx. 8 months of the year working away from home, therefore, I always look for a hotel where I can relax. (One time this hotel was fully booked and I had to stay at another :( that had to be one of the worst ever, and it was a Quality Hotel).
I have experienced excellent service from all of the staff on every visit to this hotel, nothing is too much trouble for them. Nine times out of ten I eat at the hotel because of the skill of the Chef, he certainly knows how to prepare good food and it is always very tasty (please do not let my girlfriend know).
If you are looking for a hotel with easy access to the amenities of Birmingham and the surrounding area, including the airport, or just want a nice weekend away, you have to give this hotel a try, you will not be dis-appointed (unless you are a professional moaner, in which case nowhere will be suitable for you). The train station to take you into Birmingham is about 30 strides away, with trains on a regular basis.
I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I enjoy every one of mine. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC_Sliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for writing this indepth review on our hotel. We really appreciate your effort and the time it has taken you to let other people know about your experience.We are glad that you always enjoy your stay with us and have passed your compliments on to our chef. Looking forward to welcoming you here again. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Star City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
1,190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC

Address: 49 Sherbourne Road | Acocks Green, Birmingham B27 6DX, England (Formerly Bridge House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £43 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel offers a clean, cosy and affordable accommodation. We are located just 6 min away on the train from Birmingham city centre and less than 15 min drive (under 5 miles) from the NEC and the Airport. All our rooms include FREE Secure Car Parking, FREE Tea/coffee and FREE Wi- Fi for each of our valuable guests. The hotel has a 24-hour reception and each of our comfortable rooms has a private bathroom with either a shower or a bath, a TV, work desk, tea/coffee making facilities and high speed wireless internet connection. The Pillars Restaurant is open for dinner Monday-Friday between 18:30 - 21:30 and alternative Saturdays. The hotel bar is stocked with variety of beers and a good wine list. Acocks Green Train Station is located less than a minute walk from us with the famous Bullring Shopping Centre just 3 train stops away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing