We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive service”

Browns Brasserie & Bar
Ranked #89 of 2,443 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$39
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Set against the elegant backdrop of St Martin’s Square, Browns Birmingham is part of the thriving new restaurant scene at Spiceal Street. Where better to begin sampling the Second City’s eating-out revolution?.Whether at work or play, Browns offers a uniquely relaxing atmosphere. Unwind over a plate of freshly cooked, modern food. Start your weekend in style with one of our expertly mixed cocktails. Or reward the day’s efforts with a glass of what you fancy from our well-chosen wine and beer range
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Late lunch. Cocktails and food excellent. Waitress advised I could have a free dessert on my privilege card (wasn’t aware). Service was attentive but not intrusive, food was served in a timely manner and the dessert was adjusted to accommodate my allergy. Overall good value for money, friendly and efficient service and a lovely start to the weekend

Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Browns Brasserie & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear C E, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We hope to see you soon!

Kindest regards,
Ranjit & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here many times before but this stands out as the waiter Matt ( I think) no name tag went thoroughly into the menu for us ( my wife and daughter )and he made it special, to the Point of finding out our tastes and recommendations which where fish pie for me, absolutely beautiful a scollop in there with good sized prawns and chunks of salmon .
The other meals were very nice .
So top marks from us

Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Browns Brasserie & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andrew D, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Browns Birmingham! We hope to see you soon!

Kindest regards,
Ranjit & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rob provided great service and was very attentive. Very good experience here and will certainly be attending again!

Thank jesdhadli1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Browns Brasserie & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jesdhadli1234, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Browns Birmingham. We hope to see you soon!

Kindest regards,
Ranjit & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic light lunch in Browns. Lovely atmosphere and the waiter, Rob was very welcoming and extremely friendly. We were spoilt with the variety of choices and he kindly recommended the belly pork, which was delicious.

Thank foodie88804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Browns Brasserie & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Foodie88804, we are so happy to read such a great review about Browns Birmingham! I will definitely pass your feedback to Rob and the team. We hope to see you soon!

Kindest regards,
Ranjit & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just a very quick review we dine here every 6 weeks or so.
The atmosphere and food are always very good.
If in a rush you can be in and out swiftly If you wish to linger longer you are made to feel very welcome by pleasant attentive staff.
Our families favourite restaurant and when we say where shall we go tonight if in Birmingham this one is near the top of the list well done to all

Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Browns Brasserie & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mike P, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We hope to see you soon!

Kindest regards,
Ranjit & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Browns Brasserie & Bar also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Browns Brasserie & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing