We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“not recommend”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This Travelodge has no air conditioning and the noise level from outside is so bad even with the windows closed. Would not recommend for this reason. On a good note the hotel was clean and very nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    154
    54
    31
    26
See reviews for
61
123
54
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Really good value for money and great proximity to Moor Street station as we were attending a wedding in Leamington Spa. Staff we really attentive and helpful throughout the stay. Will stay again if visiting Birmingham

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milesr2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights Sun and Mon. Greeted by lovely receptionist who chatted to us and made us feel welcome from the start. Every tine we came or went every staff member was lovely. Room spotless and we had a good view stretching as far as a football ground according to hubby. No cafe/ bar but a tesco next door. Birmingham itself was much nicer than we expected, we would Definately stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol and mick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights (Sunday & Monday, total £74 for two of us) in June while visiting the Aegon Tennis at Edgbaston. It is easy to find a taxi near this Travelodge as Moor St Station is just across the road, and most bus routes also pass close by. The Bull Ring Shopping Centre is 5 minutes' walk away. The adjacent Tesco Express is very convenient and useful, especially as the hotel itself has no cafe. Check-in was quick and friendly, our room (106) was very clean and comfortable, and the bathroom had obviously been refurbished recently. The room was quite hot (no air conditioning), and opening the windows made the street noise rather intrusive, but plenty of wine with dinner solved that problem! Noise from other guests (mentioned in some reviews) was not a problem for us - but Saturday nights might be different. We will definitely stay here again if we visit Birmingham mid-week.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from Carrs Lane so that you do not get the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Moor street travelodge has been refitted recenty, and the bed is a lot better than the old travel lodge beds.
Check in was quick.
Room does not have air conditioning, windows are limited so fresh was also not freely available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainslag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Clean and warm room with the comfortable bed Ideal place to stay if you are visiting Birmingham and need to be located in the city centre and plenty of shops near by for shopping. There is a tesco express and cashpoint underneath





  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Galey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britain
Level Contributor
143 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014 , excellent location ..it was a 10 minute walk from New Street Station ( even with the detours caused by revamping the station and the Bullring ) .
Room was clean , well maintained and tidy . The room was a little warm , and opening the window DID expose me to the air conditioning units of the property next door .
Staff were welcoming and efficient even when I had a problem with my key card entry at 1 am .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conti1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#63 of 118 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
The Briar Rose Hotel
The Briar Rose Hotel
#26 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Address: Carrs Lane, Birmingham B4 7SS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing