We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the new Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
Ranked #78 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Please change all your hotels to the same room design.
Fantastic value for money. The staff seemed proud of this hotel, I've stayed at the central branch where staff seemed embarrassed to be work. I will now be using this Travelodge all the time when in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tez475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 303 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

After seeing many reviews saying how bad it was we thought we'd still give it a go knowing they were having a refurbishment. And I'm glad we still went. Perfect location and immaculate room. Smelt of fresh paint and smelt clean. The family room was perfect for us and our three children one a baby. They no longer have those horrible sofa beds but two single beds either side of the double. It also had a nice new Samsung flat screen tv and new kettle etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed for two nights and got our bins done and some fresh towels in the morning. There is a corner shop over the road.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leepartdridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We've just had an overnighter here en-route to Cadbury World and the site was undergoing renovations.

Despite this, the staff and builders were helpful, friedly and accommodating.

The renovations were quiet and discreet and the rooms were immaculate, in fact one of the contrctors was doing the hoovering when we we arrived.

I've stayed here before and during the rennovations and both times it was great. I'd use this Travel Lodge whenever I'm in the area and it's only 10 minutes from Cadbury World and the British Bike Museum.

There is a fantastic restaurent in the carpark called Peachy Keans which is an all you can eat buffet (with a huge dessert area and a live cooking experience), there's also a MacDonalds within the same carpark.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warped-muffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John_bham696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#26 of 118 in Birmingham
1,156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Best Western Westley Hotel
Best Western Westley Hotel
#72 of 118 in Birmingham
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel

Address: 1741 Coventry Road | A45 Off Steyning Road, Birmingham B26 1DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#44 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £45 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travelodge
Birmingham Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing