We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first time stay - we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
Ranked #71 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first time stay - we'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

this was an overnight stay so we could visit cadbury's world the next day -staff were lovely and lots of places near by to eat and so near to lots of tourist attractions - well worth the money and we woke up refreshed for the day ahead

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    78
    28
    11
    19
See reviews for
97
59
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th July for Warwick Castle music concert. The hotel has recently been refurbished, and we found the décor to be very tasteful. We have stayed in this hotel before, and the staff on reception in the daytime remembered us from last year, asking if we had enjoyed the concert and showing an interest. This makes all the difference when you are made to feel welcome. We will stay there again next year and hopefully in future years, it is convenient for us and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Check in was efficient but friendly. Fiona on reception remembered us from a previous stay, which was really nice.
The room was lovely. I like this hotel especially because the rooms have baths instead of just showers.
Sleep was great and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't even hear any disturbance from cleaners in the morning, that is definitely a first!
Enjoyable stay. Will definitely return and recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twigg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed one night, booked 2 rooms. Excellent stay from greeting at reception to cleanliness of the room. All in all a value for money stay. Ideally situated and priced. Would stay again. Would recommend.


  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The room was new and clean while we stay. It appeared that the room was bigger than the normal Travelodge standard rooms that I stay. Staff has prepared an extra bed for us in addition to the big double bed in room. All decoration and sanitary fittings were new. The location suited my itinerary.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I have stayed at this Travelodge twice, visiting my sister who lives about a 15 minute walk away. The Travelodge has been refurbished since our last stay and the rooms were very pleasant and clean. It is located behind Peachy Keenes, a pub/restaurant, and this can be noisy at times. However, it is good value for money and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank JackieKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The room was clean and well maintained, however the extra beds in the family room were exceptionally hard and my children did not sleep well in them. There was also some noise from the car park, as this is shared with a local restaurant/pub, although this quietened after it had closed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
3.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
Address: 1741 Coventry Road | A45 Off Steyning Road, Birmingham B26 1DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#44 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travel Lodge
Birmingham Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing