We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
Ranked #78 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
UK
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting family and while it was always good it has now been renovated and is much better. Our room was spacious and clean, the bed very comfortable and the staff very pleasant and efficient. There is plenty of free parking and the room we had at the back of the hotel was nice and quiet. There is an Indian Buffet Restaurant adjoining the car park were you can get an evening meal. There is also a McDonalds right next door. At the end of the day, this is a budget hotel that we only use for 'a bed for the night', and I wouldn't like to pay more than £30 for a night. We tend to plan ahead and we regularly get a room here for around £20 a night. A bargain and a much better Travelodge than the nearby Sheldon one.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet as the front faces a busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barnieslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    80
    30
    13
    23
See reviews for
101
62
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

this was an overnight stay so we could visit cadbury's world the next day -staff were lovely and lots of places near by to eat and so near to lots of tourist attractions - well worth the money and we woke up refreshed for the day ahead

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th July for Warwick Castle music concert. The hotel has recently been refurbished, and we found the décor to be very tasteful. We have stayed in this hotel before, and the staff on reception in the daytime remembered us from last year, asking if we had enjoyed the concert and showing an interest. This makes all the difference when you are made to feel welcome. We will stay there again next year and hopefully in future years, it is convenient for us and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Check in was efficient but friendly. Fiona on reception remembered us from a previous stay, which was really nice.
The room was lovely. I like this hotel especially because the rooms have baths instead of just showers.
Sleep was great and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't even hear any disturbance from cleaners in the morning, that is definitely a first!
Enjoyable stay. Will definitely return and recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twigg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed one night, booked 2 rooms. Excellent stay from greeting at reception to cleanliness of the room. All in all a value for money stay. Ideally situated and priced. Would stay again. Would recommend.


  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The room was new and clean while we stay. It appeared that the room was bigger than the normal Travelodge standard rooms that I stay. Staff has prepared an extra bed for us in addition to the big double bed in room. All decoration and sanitary fittings were new. The location suited my itinerary.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I have stayed at this Travelodge twice, visiting my sister who lives about a 15 minute walk away. The Travelodge has been refurbished since our last stay and the rooms were very pleasant and clean. It is located behind Peachy Keenes, a pub/restaurant, and this can be noisy at times. However, it is good value for money and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank JackieKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#38 of 117 in Birmingham
1,064 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Westley Hotel
Best Western Westley Hotel
#73 of 117 in Birmingham
313 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tri-Star Hotel
Tri-Star Hotel
#21 of 28 in Solihull
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
Address: 1741 Coventry Road | A45 Off Steyning Road, Birmingham B26 1DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#44 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travelodge
Birmingham Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing