We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Want a good nights sleep and exceptional welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
Ranked #71 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Want a good nights sleep and exceptional welcome”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

From the moment you walked through the door, their was a welcoming smile, and all the advise you needed from reception, the rooms are now freshly decorated, more room to move round the bed, the new beds are the best thing travelodge have done for a long time, very comfortable, giving me the best nights sleep ever, the morning reception was great, smiles and nothing too much. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    77
    28
    11
    18
See reviews for
97
59
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hotel is recently refurbished and very comfortable, rooms are clean and smell lovely. Perfect for a quick stop off between trips for a nights sleep and mcdonalds on the door step as well as various other food places. Free parking fantastic value for money for a family of 4

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank sarahsausage81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Excellent stay for a wedding group. The newly refurbished accommodation at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley is to be commended. Friendly staff mad our stay very comfortable. I would highly recommend this Travelodge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Zuher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burscough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Travelled to Birmingham for a visit to Cadbury World (very good day out).Very friendly welcome from the Receptionist. Had booked a family room for 2 adults and 1 child and was pleasantly surprised find child's bed already made up as in other Travelodge hotels, I have had to convert the sofa into a bed myself. This room had 2 put beds already made up. Room was very spacious and clean. Very powerful shower and easy temperature control on it. Would hightly recommend this hotel. Lovely eating place next door called Peachy Keens (i think!) for World buffet cuisines, eat what you want and the food was lovely. Very happy with our 1 night stay in Birmngham. Excellent park not far away called Cannon Hill Park, also worth a visit

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank tessiebear59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting family and while it was always good it has now been renovated and is much better. Our room was spacious and clean, the bed very comfortable and the staff very pleasant and efficient. There is plenty of free parking and the room we had at the back of the hotel was nice and quiet. There is an Indian Buffet Restaurant adjoining the car park were you can get an evening meal. There is also a McDonalds right next door. At the end of the day, this is a budget hotel that we only use for 'a bed for the night', and I wouldn't like to pay more than £30 for a night. We tend to plan ahead and we regularly get a room here for around £20 a night. A bargain and a much better Travelodge than the nearby Sheldon one.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet as the front faces a busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barnieslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

this was an overnight stay so we could visit cadbury's world the next day -staff were lovely and lots of places near by to eat and so near to lots of tourist attractions - well worth the money and we woke up refreshed for the day ahead

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th July for Warwick Castle music concert. The hotel has recently been refurbished, and we found the décor to be very tasteful. We have stayed in this hotel before, and the staff on reception in the daytime remembered us from last year, asking if we had enjoyed the concert and showing an interest. This makes all the difference when you are made to feel welcome. We will stay there again next year and hopefully in future years, it is convenient for us and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
3.6 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
Address: 1741 Coventry Road | A45 Off Steyning Road, Birmingham B26 1DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#44 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travel Lodge
Birmingham Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing