We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
195
85
35
21
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
85
35
21
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peachy keens world buffet car park travel lodge room was clean a ground floor room fresh towels all you can eat sat nav budget hotel stayed here for one night good nights sleep excellent stay tea and coffee city centre mags nec
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at Birmingham Yardley travelodge 2 nights when visiting Crufts at the NEC, room very clean, staff very courteous and helpful, great value and easy access to the NEC which was 5 minutes down the road.


Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

could have comfier beds but rooms were spacious, the place was clean and had very friendly service.
came for Crufts and would come again. didn't hear any other dogs during my stay, and there was walking space for the dogs, up and down road with wide pavements.
Shops and mini supermarket nearby so a place to buy bait.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My friends I shared a room (3 adults) here, and it was more than adequate! Lovely clean rooms and great service. Its ideally located on the A45. NEC and airport 10 mins one way, and the city centre 20 mins the other.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stopped one night in November 2013 whilst working at the NEC. There were no rooms available at my usual choice (Birmingham Airport Travelodge) so I booked a night here. It's slightly further away from the NEC but not too far that it inconvenient.

I was greeted by a friendly member of staff who allocated me a family room on the ground floor. The room had 3 beds, flat screen TV and bathroom (with bath & shower).

The property is an older Travelodge which hasn't yet been given the 'new look', but I was really pleased with the room I had, and had a comfortable night's sleep.

I probably wouldn't stop here again if the Birmingham Airport Travelodge was available, but wouldn't have a problem returning.

The entrance from the main road is a little tricky to find and the first time I drove straight past, but you can easily double back through the estate behind. There's also a McDonalds close by, as this Travelodge doesn't have a restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a really friendly place to stay. Always clean, helpful smiling staff, and they make you feel at home. Good location, close to various shops, places to visit. Ideal for Birmingham international airport

Date of stay: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blowtorch77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews