We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
Ranked #80 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Its appropriate for the job which was to catch a flight in the morning. Nice smiley reception man. Having Peachy Keens on the same compound makes dinner easy. Surroundings are okay... but will be scared parking there if I had a posh car!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at Birmingham Yardley travelodge 2 nights when visiting Crufts at the NEC, room very clean, staff very courteous and helpful, great value and easy access to the NEC which was 5 minutes down the road.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

could have comfier beds but rooms were spacious, the place was clean and had very friendly service.
came for Crufts and would come again. didn't hear any other dogs during my stay, and there was walking space for the dogs, up and down road with wide pavements.
Shops and mini supermarket nearby so a place to buy bait.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My friends I shared a room (3 adults) here, and it was more than adequate! Lovely clean rooms and great service. Its ideally located on the A45. NEC and airport 10 mins one way, and the city centre 20 mins the other.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stopped one night in November 2013 whilst working at the NEC. There were no rooms available at my usual choice (Birmingham Airport Travelodge) so I booked a night here. It's slightly further away from the NEC but not too far that it inconvenient.

I was greeted by a friendly member of staff who allocated me a family room on the ground floor. The room had 3 beds, flat screen TV and bathroom (with bath & shower).

The property is an older Travelodge which hasn't yet been given the 'new look', but I was really pleased with the room I had, and had a comfortable night's sleep.

I probably wouldn't stop here again if the Birmingham Airport Travelodge was available, but wouldn't have a problem returning.

The entrance from the main road is a little tricky to find and the first time I drove straight past, but you can easily double back through the estate behind. There's also a McDonalds close by, as this Travelodge doesn't have a restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a really friendly place to stay. Always clean, helpful smiling staff, and they make you feel at home. Good location, close to various shops, places to visit. Ideal for Birmingham international airport

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blowtorch77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Staying at this hotel regurlaly now and really like the way the staff sort our rooms out and how friendly they are ..Well done to all the staff we stay at varius Travelodges but this is our standout on nationwide

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2bobreubob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#19 of 118 in Birmingham
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Westley Hotel
Best Western Westley Hotel
#70 of 118 in Birmingham
336 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
6.2 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Col...
#5 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel

Address: 1741 Coventry Road | A45 Off Steyning Road, Birmingham B26 1DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#44 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £46 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travelodge
Birmingham Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing