We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
189
84
35
21
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
84
35
21
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peachy keens world buffet car park travel lodge room was clean a ground floor room fresh towels all you can eat sat nav stayed here for one night good nights sleep excellent stay city centre tea and coffee mags nec reception
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A comfortable stay. There was some noise from inside, but surprisingly little noise from outside given that it is on the A45. Unfortunate that the only options for breakfast are a breakfast bag or McDonalds.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed at Travelodge Yardley.There is a Travelodge at Birmingham Airport.Stayed for one night.Reception very customer service oriented ;).Rooms very big could have space to put in an sofa bed.Hotel off the main road so little traffic noise.
Internet first 30 minutes free then £3 for 24 hours.
Hair dryer had to ask at reception.Free parking outside.Check out no bad moments like some places to check room if I had taken the TV ;).
Will come back !
Did not try the breakfast but ate at big M outside.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fungshuiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Not usually much to say about a Travelodge, but I feel this one deserves a little extra credit for the friendliness of the staff.

The check in lady was great and even almost convinced me to go for one of those horrible looking breakfast boxes!

Good clean room, tv, usual tea and coffee. Enough said.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diabl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A great 2 night booking - although next to a busy restaurant and busy road, we didn't hear any outside noise. Had a great nights sleep. Rooms smelt clean and fresh. The price was excellent, definitely stay here again.


Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Debi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here on Good Friday as we had tickets booked for cbeebies live at the lg arena. We had a family room for us and our twin toddlers. The room was very clean and fresh with everything you need for a stop-over, including tea and coffee of which we were offered more at reception if needed. There is a McDonald's next door and a world buffet restaurant on site, we ate there in the evening. We actually drove down to the new morrisons for breakfast, just 5 mins down the road. Our only issue was the fact there were no bed guards for our toddlers beds (which for the price, is unsurprising!) so we used all manner of furniture to keep them safe! I found the bed a bit uncomfortable but the pillows were great. Check out isn't until 12pm which is great if you don't want to rush off! We paid £30 advance booking for this room and would definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mel_gary21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews