We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great function room”

The Rose Villa Tavern
Ranked #205 of 2,500 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A beautiful grande 2 listed building in the heart of Birmingham's Jewellery Quarter. Join us for lunch or dinner from our American Diner Style menu and partake in a tipple or two from our hand crafted cocktail menu. We're also proud to serve cask ales and always happy to spend time talking about them with you to find your perfect drink! Our upstairs room is free to hire and can hold over 100 people. See you soon!
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We used the quirky function room for a party and it was excellent. Great bar service from Sosam and we got whatever we asked for e.g. cocktails served at upstairs bar, bringing in own catering. The rvt mgt was excellent at liaising with us before the event and rather than pay for the room they ask for a minimum bar spend which is easily met when you have 50+ guests. Easily accessible from Birmingham with train station nearby. Would highly recommend.

1  Thank MyfanwyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyBirminghamUK, Manager at The Rose Villa Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hello!

Thanks for hosting your event in our function room and for the lovely feedback we’re very glad to read that you had such an enjoyable visit to us.
Hope to catch you again soon,
Vicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I meet here regularly with friends and am always a bit disappointed by the experience. On the plus side the bar staff are great, there is a host of drinks options and the food menu is simple, but varied and everything I have eaten has been really tasty. The down side is that the place always seems a bit dirty, and sticky. I know it's a busy bar and this can be the impact but the carpet is so heavily caked in gunk I don't even know what colour it's supposed to be. The ladies toilets also could really do with a re-vamp

Thank Sian1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyBirminghamUK, Manager at The Rose Villa Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hi Sian1221,
Thank you for dropping by and for the helpful feedback. We’re sorry to hear things don’t quite measure up at the moment - your feedback has been passed to the manager. Thank you for your kind comments re the food, drinks and the team.
Hope you’ll be able to visit us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Vicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I came here for Sunday night drinks and had an excellent White Russian here served by the fantastic Josh.

Thank Kimberley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyBirminghamUK, Manager at The Rose Villa Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hi Kimberly,

Thanks for the lovely feedback - everyone loves a White Russian right?
Hope to catch you again soon,
Vicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely bar with a quirky interior. The staff are very friendly and they have vegan options on their menu now too!
If you are a smoker, there is a great outdoor area that is undercover and has fairy lights :)

Love this place!

Thank betytheadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyBirminghamUK, Manager at The Rose Villa Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hello Polkadotpop,

Thanks for giving us a try and for the lovely feedback we’re very glad to read that you had such an enjoyable visit to us
Hope to catch you again soon,
Vicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The Rose Villa Tavern was a very good pub experience - good quality drinks with excellent service - recommended.

2  Thank GRAHAMMMCFARLANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyBirminghamUK, Manager at The Rose Villa Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hello Graham

Thanks for the lovely feedback!
Hope to catch you again soon,
Vicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rose Villa Tavern also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to The Rose Villa Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing