We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
381
209
53
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
209
53
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshagley roadbanqueting managercity centrefull englishlovely hotelbreakfast was excellentgood sizeroad noiseroom was spaciousvisiting birminghamironing boardgreat showercooked breakfastbusiness tripnight's sleepsaturday nightstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

There is noting I can say bad about this hotel. From the moment we arrived all the staff were wonderful and the hotel very nice. The gentleman on reception helped us suggesting an area of restaurants close to NIA which is where we were heading to that evening. Breakfast was wonderful too, staff so organised and hot food very fast to arrive.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed sat night. Visited city during day and ate in hotel restaurant in evening. Could not fault it for anything. Bed was very comfortable and room was excellent , wifi worked great. The locality was great and easy to get into the city. The food was the best I've ever had in a hotel and even the breakfast was superb. All the staff were friendly which coming from the south coast I found strange at first but got to like it a lot. This hotel would make us want to return to birmingham and maybe see some sights apart from shops. We did have the last room so as with all the best things you have to plan ahead which we don't normally do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I went along to a charity function for Conductive Education and have to say that I didn't have great expectations. However I was very surprised by the excellent service we were given which was friendly and efficient. The afternoon was very enjoyable and the room comfortably held the 130 people at tables with room for the excellent group of singers and musicians that came to entertain us. So well done Eaton Hotel for along on an excellent function.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheiyla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed overnight , ate in restaurant and used bar and meeting room facilities. Plenty of car parking, swift check in and very competent, friendly staff. Views are not fantastic from rooms but facilities are sufficient for an overnight stay. The food was beautiful as was the service. Very clean throughout.

Room Tip: 120 was fine.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wirral01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed for two nights in the Eaton Hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor. Our room was a delight, large modern and very comfortable, extremely clean.The car parking was also a bonus. The staff on duty were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and so polite.
We found breakfast very enjoyable lots of choices, the smoked haddock and poached eggs were divine.The waitress that was on duty Saturday and Sunday in the Restaurant for breakfast was an asset to the Hotel.
This Hotel is close to all the night life in Birmingham just a short taxi drive away.
We will definitely be going back to this hotel.
Carole and Tony Rostron

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews