We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy room”
Review of Park Hotel

Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #89 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the park hotel for one night. While we watched the Aston villa match. Staff was friendly and room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was a lovely. There is a shopping centre nearby with a few pubs and a weatherspoons.Definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as my partner was working in the area and I wanted to come along with my small baby. As we had a baby the hotel provided us with a large room big enough for the travel cot, complete with en suite shower and toilet. Room was decorated lovely and had everything that we needed. As the room was a bomb site most of the time with everything we had for the baby, we didnt ask for it to be cleaned until the 3rd day, and when we did get back after the room had been cleaned the cleaner had been very nice and given us some extra pillows as we had been using other things to prop ourselves up, this was a lovely little touch. There is a large shoppig centre ten mins away and also a few pubs and takeaways for food . The thing that makes this hotel is the staff, the lady on reception ( sorry I didn't catch your name) was lovely from making the booking to throughout the stay. And the cleaner (again sorry for not catching your name) was a lovely lady. They cant do enough for you, thats why we even decided to stay another night :) this hotel is worth ten times what you pay for it! Thank you all again for such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed for a few nights here in a single room with an ensuite and was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even baked homemade cookies to share! The hotel is extremely cosy, clean and beautiful. There is a lounge, bright kitchen, and a stunning garden. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardejee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The staff at this hotel are really friendly and helpful, but the deteriorating decor lets the hotel down. There is paint and wall paper peeling off the walls. The room we booked had a Jacuzzi bath, which was the attraction for us. Unfortunately, the room was quite small and the bathroom wasn't that nice, so we asked to be moved to a bigger room. We were put in the room on the side of the hotel, which was nicer, but still in need of an overhaul, and the bed was lumpy. However, the en-suite bathroom was nicely done out and had a lovely big shower. The dining room is very nice and the breakfast was good. There is also a nice outdoor deck and garden. Walking distance from Alexander Stadium, no noise from the road. We probably wouldn't stay again, unless the rooms were modernised and redecorated. Perhaps it depends which room you get.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Londonshaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel on the Saturday night. although not the best area of birmingham, the hotel itself was a very nice surprise!
Rooms weren't too big but everything was fresh, clean and cozy. Friendly receptionist was very helpful, we were able to park our cars outside of the hotel on the small private parking. The hotel also offers a continental breakfast for £3 extra and a full english breakfast for £5.
The hotel has as well a really nice back garden and a patio.
Overall, despite the size of the rooms, very good value for money and and we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maciek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I was asked to pay on arrival, which I thought was odd, but understood when I walked throught the rundown corridors to the room that I was in shock when I opened the door. The bed was 2 ft from the bed and not much longer than the bed: the smallest room I've ever been in. It had a tiny en suit bathroom. I won't be going back there again, instead going to the Travelodge a 1/4 mile down the road.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scottlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Disregard the yellow front fascade! We paid £70 pound for three of us to stay, including breakfast. So very kind and helpful. We booked from overseas and were delighted with the Birmingham hospitality. Easy walk to Villa park and we were able to leave our car in their carpark to pick up after the game. Will be back in Birminghamin a couple of weeks and will stay with these guys again.
Good value for lower end accomodation.

Room Tip: We had outside room 3. Nice and quiet and we liked being 'outside' as quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bferrynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Campanile Birmingham
#99 of 118 in Birmingham
542 reviews
Westmead Hotel
#41 of 118 in Birmingham
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
#69 of 118 in Birmingham
302 reviews
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#73 of 118 in Birmingham
1,121 reviews
Harborne
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#77 of 118 in Birmingham
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: 131 Aldridge Road | Perry Barr, Birmingham B42 2ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £39 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing