We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Malmaison Birmingham
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel is one of the better one in this area , staff are on the ball, parking is in the mail box next door and you are charged extra for this (£16) plenty of places to eat.

Over all good price and location

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank BMorriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,471 - 1,477 of 2,438 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

First the good stuff. Check in very smooth, the room was large and clean and a 1st class breakfast.
Not so good but it could be OK for you, to me it felt like the bed was that firm it was like sleeping on a plank. Like coffee? so do I but the hospitality tray had not been replenished by housekeeping and there was only 1 of the small milk cartons available, at first this was not a big deal as I was going out almost straight away after checking in and on my return I asked at reception if they had a couple of the milk cartons I could have, they said no "but I will send some up". No they never arrived. A blip in service but its the sort of thing you remember.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thebaldoneontheleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at the malmaison for our wedding anniversary for just one night. Room was beautiful and very stylish with some lovely touches.
Staff were very efficient and polite and the breakfast was lovely.
To top off our stay we even saw a few celebs that we're staying there at the same time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Good modern hotel with very friendly and efficient staff about 10 minutes walk from New Street Station. Nice Spa and the restaurant was good and had a great atmosphere. Having stayed at lots of Birmingham hotels this is my favourite - and good value for a weekend break too.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sledwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our second stay after visiting last year. We decided to stay at Malmaison again after a great experience last time, but we were far less impressed this time round.

I booked a superior double after finding a deal online, but the room wasn't really superior at all to the standard double we had last time. There was a 'chill-out' area which consisted of two leather chairs and upperclass magazines, and a separate shower in the bathroom, but only a basic shower. Also, the air con was noisy during the night. Despite all this, the bed was comfy and the breakfast next morning was fab.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed between 21/07/14 and 01/08/14 on business. The general décor is very nice, restaurant great and the staff can be very helpful. There was a lady on reception, Danielle, and a gentleman in the restaurant, Jurijs, who were particularly helpful and deserve a thanks!
N

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NsjNsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed over for one night with a meal as part of a deal. The room was lovely and the staff were very welcoming. We both enjoyed our meal and the service we received from Ben, our waiter, was fantastic. I would definitely recommend both the hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
993 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,299 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#31 of 118 in Birmingham
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,553 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
#73 of 118 in Birmingham
189 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Birmingham

Address: The Mailbox 1 Wharfside Street, Birmingham B1 1RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#34 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £75 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Malmaison Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Malmaison Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Malmaison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing