We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly reccommend hotel la tour”
Review of Hotel La Tour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel La Tour
Ranked #8 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2013

5 min walk from bullring, the hotel was perfect for us. Treated myself and my boyfriend to an executive room for valentines day and it was a bit pricey at 80 something pounds for a small room, but the extras.. The speakers in the bathroom, the bedside lighting controls and the INCREDIBLE shower made it all well worth it. Honestly i would stay here again just for the shower!!
We were dissappointed to not have some of the basic freeview channels on our tv though! Where was e4 etc?! But that was probably the only downside..
Felt very safe, had to use your key to get onto your floor which was very comforting. Extremely clean, can't fault the staff and it was a v enjoyable stay!
Did not eat there so cannot comment on restaurant but food smelt v good from the lobby!
Definitely recommend this hotel if you want something a little more luxurious!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothymw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJPRB2007, General Manager at Hotel La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel La Tour Birmingham. Kind regards, Jane Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,074 - 2,080 of 2,508 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 1 night and no words can describe the hospitality and customer service given by the gentleman at there the front desk named MARC. He made our stay so comfortable and special not by doing anything out of the box, but only by his polite and positive attitude. The hotel in itself is hygienic, state of the art and modern with the best location possible. Overall fantastic staff and a great hotel, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singh13M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJPRB2007, General Manager at Hotel La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

The whole team at Hotel La Tour Birmingham are working hard to deliver excellent customer service so it's particularly welcome to hear you had such a great time: I'll make sure your comments are passed on to Marc. Kind regards Jane Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed here on Valentines night. I also booked the restaurant at the same time and when I said I was proposing to my girlfriend on the day I was very kindly given an upgraded room.
The service was second to none, very clean and new hotel, staff very helpful and approachable.
Seven of us dined in the restaurant, and as it was Valentines night it was fully booked. The food was excellent and although it was busy the service was superb.
The rooms are fresh and clean, the only small issue is with the walk in shower, it tends to run out onto the bathroom floor.
Really can't think of any negatives to say about our stay, thouroughly enjoyed it, and fortunately,
she said "YES"

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G3989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJPRB2007, General Manager at Hotel La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

CONGRATULATIONS and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel La Tour Birmingham. We do Weddings as well when you start looking for a veune look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Jane Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

My partner and I stayed here last week for one night and we were really very impressed with Hotel La Tour. It is a beautiful, smart hotel with great facilities and so close to the city centre. It is less than a 5 minute walk to the Bullring and the £5 parking facility for hotel guests at Selfridges is really fab as so many city centre hotels charge a fortune for parking. Our room was spacious, modern and clean with a lovely big bathroom. The price per night is excellent, can't fault it at all - we would definitely stay here again when visiting Birmingham in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HellasWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJPRB2007, General Manager at Hotel La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Hotel La Tour Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jane Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Fab hotel - easy check in, friendly, helpful staff and rooms well appointed. We stayed there on a Friday night with friends and location is superb for central Birmingham and shopping at the Bullring. Breakfast was excellent and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pruskipruska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJPRB2007, General Manager at Hotel La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us at Hotel La Tour Birmingham and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Jane Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Wonderfully located, my hotel of choice in Birmingham. Every single staff member was friendly and helpful and very welcoming. My room was a standard room however all the mod cons, great big shower, comfy bed, no noise - perfect.

2nd to the comfy bed and quiet room (nights away from the kids are precious and I like a good nights sleep!) was the food my dinner was quality food, served perfectly.

The staff really do go the extra mile.

Room Tip: If you have any special requirements - simply ask and I know the staff here will do all they can to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJPRB2007, General Manager at Hotel La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

It was a great pleasure to welcome you to Hotel La Tour Birmingham during your recent stay. Thanks very much for all your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you next time at your hotel of choice.Regards Jane Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed for business but brought my other half along. Had a great time - superb location. Staff very friendly. Gorgeous exec room - only ver mild annoyance was that whilst you could charge your I phone the music didn't play through the system, which for a modern hotel was a bit surprising. Fabulous breakfast - great choice and well presented.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acwRuralScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJPRB2007, General Manager at Hotel La Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts, we really value your feedback, and I will investigate your comments regarding the media hub. I hope I have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel La Tour Birmingham. Kind regards, Jane Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
952 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,146 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,019 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#14 of 118 in Birmingham
2,549 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Tour

Address: 85 Albert Street, Birmingham B5 5JE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £76 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Tour 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Birmingham has 174 luxurious bedrooms located in Birmingham City Centre a short walk from Bullring Shopping Centre and Grand Central. Offering five star service as well as facilities to make your stay like a stay away from home. A floor specially engineered for business conferences. Grill Bar & Restaurant offers great quality steaks, fish dishes and vegetarian specials, the bar has daily offers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing