We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,654)
Filter reviews
2,654 results
Traveller rating
1,524
725
259
95
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,524
725
259
95
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel la tourselfridges car parktouch screenmoor street stationcity roommodern hotelchop housesecret escapeswhite company toiletriesexecutive roombull ringcity centreafternoon teamod conswalk in showerexcellent hotelconference facilities
Filter
Updating list...
2,177 - 2,182 of 2,654 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights for my daughter's birthday. We found the standards much higher than the 4star it has been awarded. The hotel is beautiful, the decor and styling are exemplary and the fine details make this hotel very special. The staff were very helpful, exceptionally well presented and very accommodating. Our room was perfect! elegant, contemporary yet comfortable and inviting. The location of the hotel was perfect with the bull ring a short walk away as well as the science museum "think tank" which is well worth a visit if you have children. I would definitely stay in this hotel again, in fact I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lajeslu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJPRB2007, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

We are so grateful that you’ve taken the time to publish a review about your stay at Hotel La Tour. The whole team here at the hotel are always keen to read what our guests have to say about us and there will be lots of smiling faces after they’ve all seen your comments. It means a lot that you’ve passed this on so thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night in January. Got a deal with travelzoo which allowed us to afford two rooms (family of four). Although check-in is automated and done using computers, there was someone at the front desk who actually checked us in. That proved useful as they were able to tell us where we could park. Parking is a bit of an issue as it is not their own and you have to make do with the car park in the shopping centre or one of the side streets. Neither is appealing as the area isn't that particularly nice. That said, our car was safe (probably because it's a normal car and not an expensive model).

Rooms are decent. Good range of tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits. It is four star hotel so no slippers or robes. Separate shower which for me is a deal breaker as it always distinguishes an old hotel from a new hotel.

We had breakfast the next morning. It was good and set us up well for the day.

The hotel is fairly new and looks it. Nicely decorated and spacious. There is a gym which we didn't get the chance to use, but it looked decent with good modern equipment.

The area, like is said earlier isn't the nicest looking. Run down and close to A road. It does look like there will be some building work done to the area, but for now it doesn't help the hotel. On the plus side it is literally on the doorstep of the shopping centre.

All in all a very nice hotel which I would use again if I have to Benin Birmingham again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTravellerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJPRB2007, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel La Tour Birmingham. Kind regards, Jane Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

The room was large and stylish. Close to bham city centre and moor street station. We had dinner at the restaurant there too and it was all delicious and not too expensive either. Would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richland_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJPRB2007, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us at Hotel La Tour Birmingham and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Jane Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I first stayed in this Hotel for my Birthday last year and thought it was amazing. Exceptionally close to all the amenities and some wonderful watering holes. The Station is very close and there is convenient parking at the Bull ring (though the instructions could be a little clearer) at only £5.00 for the stay.
I returned in March this year with some friends and once was welcomed with open arms. The Manager remembered us from our last visit. The staff were friendly and attentive. This time we ate in the Restaurant and the food was fantastic. They could not do enough to please us and even though we had to wait a little while they made sure we were kept up to date and comfortable.
The rooms are modern and comfortable. I love the gadgets. All I can say is give it a try you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJPRB2007, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you for your comments - it is so nice to hear you had a great time during your return stay at Hotel La Tour Birmingham.The whole team works very hard to ensure all our guests have a brilliant stay so it’s very nice indeed to hear that you like what we’re doing! Please hop on the train soon from Milton Keynes and come back and see us soon. kind regards Jane Riley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

just stayed at hotel la tour 15th-17th march.amazing hotel excellent staff beautiful food. catered for food allergies once informed not a problem for them.hotel spotlessly clean.all staff impeccably turned out and happy.stayed on the shop till you drop offer-well worth it good value for money.did not want to leave-and we have been to luxury hotels every year on long haul all over the carribbean for the last 12 years and this hotel is among the best we have been to.well done to you all.please build a hotel in mexico and we will be there!

Room Tip: i expect all rooms are of a high standard we were in a double which was excellent
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJPRB2007, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

It’s so nice to hear that you’ve had a brilliant stay at Hotel La Tour – we aim to please, as they say, so it’s really good to hear that you like what we’re doing. We’d like to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews