We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and lasting impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Ranked #51 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“First and lasting impression”
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This was our very first visit to a Premier Inn facility and i really thought it was a pleasant experience. Initially i was apprehensive and did not know what to expect. i had seen the adverts on the TV and felt that for a £29 i could expect anything but i was pleasantly surprised by the STANDARD of comfort and cleanliness, The staff was pleasant, helpful and friendly, we slept so well that we missed breakfast and the children were very disappointed, (I blamed the beds) maybe if the beds weren't so comfortable we would have got up early to go to breakfast. My first impression will stay with me. my 13yr old son's facial expression also told a lot and when he said Mum this is where we shoud stay all the time. i was very happy. His approval said it all as he is etremely fussy about things and places where he stays. I stayed one night on this ocassion but would certainly stay longer in future it was a very enjoyable stay. Facilities, location and parking is great and very family friendly. Great impression - Fantastic price to suite every pocket in this time of osterity.

Room Tip: Compare and book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnamarie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    233
    106
    42
    34
See reviews for
233
154
25
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We booked our one night stay at the bargain rate of £29.00. The excellent service that we received from the reception staff was in no way reflective of the price that we paid. They were friendly and helpful, spending some time showing us, with the aid of map that we were then given, how to walk into town. The room was spacious and clean with a large comfortable bed. Excellent value for money. Lovely friendly goodbye from the staff the next morning completed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petcar08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We've stayed there as a large group as part of an Aston Villa FC game package.
It has been a very good surprise as this hotel is much more than a simple budget hotel.
Staff is very helpful and professional. The breakfast offered a large selection and was very good. Rooms are simple but functional and clean.
Locations for us was good as close to Villa Park, but I guess that it is not the best location for downtown visit.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victorfds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
We are delighted that you had a good time during your stay with us, and that you found our hotel and facilities to be to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service. Thank you so much for your review, we do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

It was my husband's 40th birthday August 2010 and as a surprise we had bought tickets for him, myself and our nine year old son to o and see Aston Villa play. My husband was very excited about the stay as you can imagine. In order to get the tickets well in advance I had to purchase a deal including accommodation. We weren't really expecting much to be honest. Just your typical budget hotel. We were all very impressed with this hotel. On arriving the staff were very cheerful, happy at their work and aiming to please without being over the top. The rooms were spotless, the beds were roomy and my son had a double bed to himself (well he shared it with a toy rabbit!). In the morning we had our first experience of breakfast which included hot food cooked to order, so was very fresh and a delight to eat. As vegetarians we were pleased to be well looked after with sufficient menu options to please even a fussy child. The cold buffet of cereals, fruit and drinks etc with other sundrie items kept us full well past lunch time.

The friendliness of the staff continued throughout our stay and it really started to feel like home from home in two short days. We sampled the evening food prior to departure which was good yet again, very tasty and ample size portions. I would certainly be tempted by the £22 meal deal if I returned.

I always meant to write to Premier Inn to congratulate them on how well they run this establishment and to mention in particular the staff who worked so hard, yet smiled throughout. They even showed interest when my husband was going on about Aston Villa winning, just hope they weren't Birmingham City supporters.

Our stay felt like so much more than just a budget hotel break. Now, whenever we travel my husband asks to stay at a Premier Inn, just wish they had more deals available, particularly with breakfast included.

Overall I would like to say thank you and well done.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charis18uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Receptionist really helpful and pleasant, check in was quick and easy and the room was roomy and clean (apart from a couple of insignificant crumbs on the sofa bed). Everything worked, bed was comfortable, room was quiet. The next day we had the a good breakfast served by a friendly and helpful waitress.
The receptionist on the way out equally friendly and polite
Good experience, would recommend this hotel and will book it next time we go to Birmingham. Complements to the welcoming staff who made the stay a pleasant experience

One tip - If you are in the city centre at midnight and want to catch a taxi, try New Street station. There were hugh queues in the taxi rank in Broad Street but once we walked to New street, there were planty of available taxis there

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morizot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Stayed here for one night in November 2010, booking in advance to enable the bargain basement price of £29 for the night. You can't ask for much at this price other than a warm and comfortable room which it was - everything was clean and as you'd expect. A bonus is having freeview TV in the room too.

Staff were friendly and professional, and were happy for us to leave the car after we'd checked out for a couple of hours while we did some shopping in Birmingham.

Would happily stay here (and at most Premier Inns!) again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spikejrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, 12 November 2010
Thanks for your review, we are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one and you received the great service that we are committed to giving all our guests. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Purpose of visit: visit to drayton Monor Theme park
Could not get a better place to stay, 20 min drive to park, parking free, just off M6 but only 5 mins into centre of Birmingham by car,
Rooms are lovely- clean and spacious. Had dinner also , food was delicious and service was good
To top this off the staff are very friendly and helpful esp the two ladies that serve breakfast, they remembered us from last time and had a lovely chat. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Campanile Birmingham
#99 of 117 in Birmingham
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Conference Aston Hotel
#58 of 117 in Birmingham
430 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central East

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Address: Richard Street | Waterlinks, Birmingham B7 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M6, M42 and M5, the Premier Inn Birmingham Central East is even better connected than a certain Mrs Osbourne. And, thankfully, quite a bit quieter too. Nip into Birmingham city centre for great shopping at the Bull Ring, the Sea Life Centre's underwater world and the trendy bars and businesses of the Mailbox and Brindley Place. Take a trip to chocolate heaven at Cadbury World. Or cheer on your team at Villa Park of Birmingham City F.C, both just two miles away. Then return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 meeting room, which can hold up to 12 delegates. Directions: M6(J6), signposted city centre. Take the second exit off A38(M) signposted A4540 ring road. At the roundabout you should take first exit off. After approx 50m is the turning on your left into Richard Street, hotel is on the left. Barrier access to car park. Parking is charged at £4 per night. Important info: This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing