We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice team!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Such a nice team!”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I recently stayed for two nights at this Premier Inn as part of a family get-together. As we have family in Birmingham, some more north and some in the south, Birmingham seemed the ideal place to all meet. I usually book with Premier Inn - you know what you are going to get and its usually nice enough - clean and comfy, but the Birmingham Central East hotel beats them all! The friendly staff were amazing! Nothing was too much trouble, they were always smiling, we were treated with such genuine care that even though it is a little bit out of town, I would make a point of going back there rather than go closer to town. It actually only took us about 15 minutes to walk into the city shopping area and a taxi make in the eveniong was only £7.00. I cannot praise the staff here highly enough and it made the stay so much better. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    229
    105
    41
    33
See reviews for
231
153
23
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere so not able to walk to any pubs or restaurants but fortunately the staff are lovely and the food excellent so it's pleasant staying in. Draught beers pretty dire but overall a nice convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griffo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Hi Griffo31,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Birmingham Central East Premier Inn. I am glad the team looked after you so well & that you enjoyed your stay.

I have spoken to our Food & Beverage Manager regarding the quality of the beer on this occasion & have asked him to investigate.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a lovely Christmas.

Kind Regards

Jo , Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan u.k.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The Hotel was very clean, The staff were very friendly, always smiling and nothing was to much trouble for them.
Alway ready to speak and to help.
meal deal was a great option for three course meal and a drink plus full breakfast for £22.00
The Breakfast staff were very friendly and kept smiling even though they were short staffed and they could not turn out the food quick enough. But they kept us informed of the delay, and didn't get flustered as most staff would have.

Room Tip: stayed room 33 in the new extention block on ground floor, very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammy1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Dear Hammy1863,

Thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent stay with us. Our £22.00 Meal deal is great value & I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I hope you enjoyed your trip to Birmingham and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We booked two nights so that we could visit the Birmingham German xmas market. As it worked out, this hotel is a half hour walk and thanks to the very helpful reception staff we were able to use a direct route via the canal towpath, although we walked back via main roads as it was then dark. Every member of staff was friendly and good humoured during our stay. Reception staff were very knowledgable about shopping and eating in Birmingham, much to my wife's pleasure - total of about 16 hours around shops and markets over two days, - my poor feet! The all you can eat breakfast was exactly that and good quality for the price. The only downside, we were in room number 120 and although neither of us are light sleepers, were were woken at 3 a.m. on Saturday morning by heavy footsteps in the room above. Sounded like someone had just come back in and continued walking to and fro for about half an hour. Again at about 7 a.m. we could clearly hear the upstairs occupants walking across their room. We mentioned this on checkout and staff were very apologetic although we emphasised that we were not complaining. We suggested that they evaluate themselves at sometime just in case there might be some way of improving the sound insulation between floors. Apart from this we would thoroughly recommend the staff and facilities.

Room Tip: Canal view from rear but close to elevated road so noisy if you want the window open (double glazed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Hi Malcolm T,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Birmingham Central East Premier Inn. It sounds as though your wife had a fabulous time shopping, although your feet might not agree!

I'm sorry the noise from the guest above woke you during the night. Please be assured I will look into this in more detail with my maintenance team to try to address this issue.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Birmingham

Kind Regards

Jo Gray, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel on Friday 25th November to meet a large group of friends....apologies to anyone else in the bar that evening...!!!

The hotel seemed pretty full but when we arrived there were plenty of spaces in the car park, the room was comfortable (shower wasnt brilliant) and food in the restaurant was good. The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again for £29.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellWelshWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear WellWelshWatkins,

Thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent stay with us. I hope you and your friends enjoyed yourselves.

I'm pleased the team looked after you all so well and everything went so smoothly for you.

We look forward to seeing you all again next year!

Kind Regards

Jo, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

i stayed in the hotel friday 25th nov ,to meet a large group of friends ,the hotel was very clean ,bedroom and bathroom exellent , the staff were friendly and welcoming , top staff award goes to bernie ......she was brilliant ,thankyou
local shop was a trek for the smokers , but the distance of the hotel from town meant it was quiet at night which was great,would definately recommend it and would defiantely use it again
bar staff were lovely , few more comfy chairs in bar area wouldnt go a miss ,some woman was laying on the wall edge near fruit machine :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chief118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Hi Chief118,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about the team & about Bernie during your recent stay with us. She is an absolute treasure and a real asset to the business. I love to be able to reward the team when they get recognition for the hard work and genuine passion they display when they do their jobs so I will be sharing your comments with the team.

I hope you and your friends had a great time seeing one another and I will be putting in a request for some more comfy chairs for the bar!

Kind Regards

Jo Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We choose this hotel for 24 of us to meet up ( some of us had never met before ) We came from as far afield as Scotland,Wales ,London etc...This hotel was chosen because it was a sort of central location and because it was offering £29 rooms , we all booked about 2 months in advance.
I didn't realise it was in the middle of a sort of industrial site and there was not a local shop near by.....the picture was a bit deceiving.
The staff were wonderful, they did everything in their power to help us enjoy our stay.
The bed was a bit hard and so was my jacket potato , but most of my friends enjoyed their meals ...and they had a good selection that was reasonable priced.
I would recommend this hotel for a short stay , if you want to travel into the centre of Birmingham...a taxi cost us £6 ,some of my friends travelled by bus and said it was a bit of a mission.
All in all ....a good ,clean ,friendly hotel and I would stay there again :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Hi Anne L,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I hope you and your group had an enjoyable time meeting up and I am glad the team were so helpful.

I'm sorry you exerienced an issue at dinner, I hope the team were able to sort the problem for you at the time.

If you would like to discuss anything further please contact me directly. At Premier Inn we are proud to offer our Good Night Guarantee and I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you.

Kind Regards

Jo Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Campanile Birmingham
#101 of 118 in Birmingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Conference Aston Hotel
#57 of 118 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central East

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Address: Richard Street | Waterlinks, Birmingham B7 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M6, M42 and M5, the Premier Inn Birmingham Central East is even better connected than a certain Mrs Osbourne. And, thankfully, quite a bit quieter too. Nip into Birmingham city centre for great shopping at the Bull Ring, the Sea Life Centre's underwater world and the trendy bars and businesses of the Mailbox and Brindley Place. Take a trip to chocolate heaven at Cadbury World. Or cheer on your team at Villa Park of Birmingham City F.C, both just two miles away. Then return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 meeting room, which can hold up to 12 delegates. Directions: M6(J6), signposted city centre. Take the second exit off A38(M) signposted A4540 ring road. At the roundabout you should take first exit off. After approx 50m is the turning on your left into Richard Street, hotel is on the left. Barrier access to car park. Parking is charged at £4 per night. Important info: This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing