We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Reception....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We were pleasantly pleased by this premier inn, it was a great price for the overnight stay. We had been to a music event in the city centre and it was only a short work from the venue. The reception staff where very pleasant upon arrival and when we came back late at the night the bar staff were more than accommodating with making us some hot drinks even though they where about to close. Only down side was a VERY long wait in the morning for our breakfast order to be taken however the staff where very helpful just rushed off there feet! We were a actually given our continental breakfast on the house since we had to wait so long so overall it was great service and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2012

The room as always is clean comfortable and quiet, even though we were right in front of the lift/stairs door!!! We were greater by Jade who was SO friendly and chatty. After dropping of our bags we went for a late dinner 10pm and were greeted and served by Bernie, what a legend!!! Very happy smiley and friendly despite the late hour and she took time to join our conversation while looking at holiday photos.

The food has improved so much recently and the salad with chicken wings were enjoyed with the triple fried chips. Breakfast is cooked to order and was served by staff just as happy to help.

My only disappointment would be the free wi-if which the hotel next door had but we were restricted to 30 minutes. That's said the tv seems to have many free view channels so thumbs up there.

Room Tip: Even in front of the door to lift and stairs we heard no noise!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Have-You-Been-Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel 12 months ago and it was very good. Just returned from a two night stay and wasn't overly impressed. We arrived before check in time, hoping maybe a room would be ready. The answer was a flat no without even checking (although the next guest arriving two minutes later was given this courtesy). We decided to have a drink and something to eat to kill time, unfortunately the restaurant no longer opens during the day. Funny that there are posters up in the hotel advertising the food "when you want it".
We went into the city centre to eat and arrived back at the hotel way past check in time, to be told our room wasn't ready, and had to wait whilst reservations were swapped around. We finally got to our room and found that a light bulb was missing from the reading lamp on the right side of the bed and that the catch on the bathroom door was faulty, meaning you had to lock the door if you want it to stay closed - unfortunately I am unwell and prefer not to lock the door while showering in case I need help. We reported the light bulb and were told it would be fitted. It wasn't during our stay, apparently they had no replacement light bulbs.
We tried to eat in the restaurant on the Saturday night but didn't book and could only be squeezed on to a table next to the till (that was when we were finally spoke to by someone, several waiters passed of their way to and from the kitchen and completely ignored us). We decided to give it a miss and ate elsewhere.
We obviously had children in the room above us who were running around from 6am on Sunday morning, and noisy neighbours who hammered on another's door at 7.15am and shouted their plans for the day. I really wasn't interested that his mother was up and dressed and raring to go!!
We had breakfast one morning which was fine, although the table layout could do with some thought. Unless you are extremely slim some of the tables are just too close together.
All in all, didn't find our stay at all relaxing and wouldnt return again.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WellWelshWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We spent the weekend in Birmingham, on Friday we went to NEC for the goodfood show and stayed at Premier Inn Friday night, on arrival we had our choice of parking space, the reception staff were warm and pleasant and booked us into our rooms quickly, we asked for a dinner reservation at 6.30pm and they booked us in straight away. The rooms were spacious, tidy, clean and comfortable, plus very quiet. When we went for dinner the staff were helpful, attentive and chatty, there was a large choice of food and wine. I can honestly say I had a very quiet night sleep, no disturbance at all. We went for breakfast at 9am and were seated straight away, there was a choice of fried breakfast and continental breakfast, with fruit and pastries. Both were great choice and the fried breakfast was made to order so hot and delicious. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Stayed for one night to see a performance at the NIA. Staff were pleasant and helpful, hotel was spotless and comfortable, A little noisey at night from the main road but overall exellent! Would and have recommended this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights to visit the xmas markets. The staff provided us with a map and written directions for the 15-20 minute walk into town. They will also give you a taxi number if you need it. Room was great with plenty of space and spotless clean. Had a meal on the Saturday in the restaurant which was very good. The staff deserve a mention for being so freindly and helpful. The cleaning staff always had a cheery good morning which first thing in a morning helps start your day. We will be back next year for more of the same.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Would like to say that me and my wife had a great stay at this premier inn, very friendly staff, nice decor, food great and good value. We stayed here because it was not far from the N.E.C, but cheaper than the one at the exhibition centre.

Just a shame that it was at times it was noisy, with children and grown ups running about and being a bit too noisy. Even at 4:00 a.m there was some noise briefly. This did not spoil our trip, we have come to expect this with hotels nowadays.

Room Tip: Try to get a less noisy one lol
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Campanile Birmingham
#100 of 118 in Birmingham
535 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Conference Aston Hotel
#59 of 118 in Birmingham
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central East

Address: Richard Street | Waterlinks, Birmingham B7 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £47 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M6, M42 and M5, the Premier Inn Birmingham Central East is even better connected than a certain Mrs Osbourne. And, thankfully, quite a bit quieter too. Nip into Birmingham city centre for great shopping at the Bull Ring, the Sea Life Centre's underwater world and the trendy bars and businesses of the Mailbox and Brindley Place. Take a trip to chocolate heaven at Cadbury World. Or cheer on your team at Villa Park of Birmingham City F.C, both just two miles away. Then return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 meeting room, which can hold up to 12 delegates. Directions: M6(J6), signposted city centre. Take the second exit off A38(M) signposted A4540 ring road. At the roundabout you should take first exit off. After approx 50m is the turning on your left into Richard Street, hotel is on the left. Barrier access to car park. Parking is charged at £4 per night. Important info: This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing