We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Ranked #56 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, value for money”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Very clean hotel, excellent bedroom and bath room, car park very good and free, was a good location for where we wanted to be,
We didn't have breakfast and didn't use the bar area,
Very pleased with this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandyleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    235
    108
    42
    36
See reviews for
238
157
25
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The staff here are so friendly & helpful. The accommodation is what you expect from a premier inn; great value & nice & clean. Everything you need for a comfy stay & a few extras as well - fan, hairdryer, extra pillows. Only slight problem was having an adjoining door to next room meant room wasn't as quiet as previous stays. Would not hesitate to stay here again though.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before because it is easy to find and parking is not an issue which is a problem for other hotels near the centre of Birmingham. The parking is secure and the landscape is pleasant.

It is a leisurely 10 minute walk to the city centre and we usually walk via Aston University.

The room was clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. The standard of the food was high and we were satiated. Our children ate all their food so that is a very good sign. They particularly enjoyed the chocolate pudding after their dinner.

The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional. They take pride in their appearance and this is reflected in their approach to customers and their work ethic. We are always impressed by the standard of professionalism of the staff who work at this hotel and is one of the reasons we choose this hotel.

The main reason we did not give 5 stars is because the temperature of the room was too high and we could not adjust it downwards, even though we had set the temperature control to 16 deg C and turned off the radiator. We mentioned it to the receptionist and they provided us with a fan. However, the temperature dial still read 23 deg C even after the fan had been left on all night!! Hopefully, this issue will be sorted out soon.

Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We were pleasantly pleased by this premier inn, it was a great price for the overnight stay. We had been to a music event in the city centre and it was only a short work from the venue. The reception staff where very pleasant upon arrival and when we came back late at the night the bar staff were more than accommodating with making us some hot drinks even though they where about to close. Only down side was a VERY long wait in the morning for our breakfast order to be taken however the staff where very helpful just rushed off there feet! We were a actually given our continental breakfast on the house since we had to wait so long so overall it was great service and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West London
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The room as always is clean comfortable and quiet, even though we were right in front of the lift/stairs door!!! We were greater by Jade who was SO friendly and chatty. After dropping of our bags we went for a late dinner 10pm and were greeted and served by Bernie, what a legend!!! Very happy smiley and friendly despite the late hour and she took time to join our conversation while looking at holiday photos.

The food has improved so much recently and the salad with chicken wings were enjoyed with the triple fried chips. Breakfast is cooked to order and was served by staff just as happy to help.

My only disappointment would be the free wi-if which the hotel next door had but we were restricted to 30 minutes. That's said the tv seems to have many free view channels so thumbs up there.

Room Tip: Even in front of the door to lift and stairs we heard no noise!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Have-You-Been-Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel 12 months ago and it was very good. Just returned from a two night stay and wasn't overly impressed. We arrived before check in time, hoping maybe a room would be ready. The answer was a flat no without even checking (although the next guest arriving two minutes later was given this courtesy). We decided to have a drink and something to eat to kill time, unfortunately the restaurant no longer opens during the day. Funny that there are posters up in the hotel advertising the food "when you want it".
We went into the city centre to eat and arrived back at the hotel way past check in time, to be told our room wasn't ready, and had to wait whilst reservations were swapped around. We finally got to our room and found that a light bulb was missing from the reading lamp on the right side of the bed and that the catch on the bathroom door was faulty, meaning you had to lock the door if you want it to stay closed - unfortunately I am unwell and prefer not to lock the door while showering in case I need help. We reported the light bulb and were told it would be fitted. It wasn't during our stay, apparently they had no replacement light bulbs.
We tried to eat in the restaurant on the Saturday night but didn't book and could only be squeezed on to a table next to the till (that was when we were finally spoke to by someone, several waiters passed of their way to and from the kitchen and completely ignored us). We decided to give it a miss and ate elsewhere.
We obviously had children in the room above us who were running around from 6am on Sunday morning, and noisy neighbours who hammered on another's door at 7.15am and shouted their plans for the day. I really wasn't interested that his mother was up and dressed and raring to go!!
We had breakfast one morning which was fine, although the table layout could do with some thought. Unless you are extremely slim some of the tables are just too close together.
All in all, didn't find our stay at all relaxing and wouldnt return again.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WellWelshWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We spent the weekend in Birmingham, on Friday we went to NEC for the goodfood show and stayed at Premier Inn Friday night, on arrival we had our choice of parking space, the reception staff were warm and pleasant and booked us into our rooms quickly, we asked for a dinner reservation at 6.30pm and they booked us in straight away. The rooms were spacious, tidy, clean and comfortable, plus very quiet. When we went for dinner the staff were helpful, attentive and chatty, there was a large choice of food and wine. I can honestly say I had a very quiet night sleep, no disturbance at all. We went for breakfast at 9am and were seated straight away, there was a choice of fried breakfast and continental breakfast, with fruit and pastries. Both were great choice and the fried breakfast was made to order so hot and delicious. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Birmingham
#99 of 117 in Birmingham
530 reviews
Conference Aston Hotel
#61 of 117 in Birmingham
442 reviews
Park Hotel
#95 of 117 in Birmingham
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central East

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Address: Richard Street | Waterlinks, Birmingham B7 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M6, M42 and M5, the Premier Inn Birmingham Central East is even better connected than a certain Mrs Osbourne. And, thankfully, quite a bit quieter too. Nip into Birmingham city centre for great shopping at the Bull Ring, the Sea Life Centre's underwater world and the trendy bars and businesses of the Mailbox and Brindley Place. Take a trip to chocolate heaven at Cadbury World. Or cheer on your team at Villa Park of Birmingham City F.C, both just two miles away. Then return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 meeting room, which can hold up to 12 delegates. Directions: M6(J6), signposted city centre. Take the second exit off A38(M) signposted A4540 ring road. At the roundabout you should take first exit off. After approx 50m is the turning on your left into Richard Street, hotel is on the left. Barrier access to car park. Parking is charged at £4 per night. Important info: This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing