We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Ranked #50 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed overnight for due to business trip. The room, as with any Premier Inn I have stayed, was almost faultless, my only issue was lack of electrical sockets near the bed, with an everyday use of mobile phone' I found it inconvenient the phone was being charged away from the bed, small issue and not the only hotel chain I have stayed in with this issue. However my main disappointment was the evening meal, after being sat at our table and order taken, it took over an hour for the starter to come, and that was after we had been asked if we had received out starter. (which implied to me out main was already cooked and ready to be served, which when came.. I believe was a correct assumption) After one of the party had his dinner spilt over him, not only did he have to wait another 30 mins for replacement chips, another order was not completed, only to be told they had run out of the meal accompaniments. We were sat after dinner, only then to have the lights turned off, in the section we were sitting, if the staff wanted us to move we would have quite happily moved to the bar area, turning out the lights was just plain rude. When asking for the manager, no manager came, only then to be seen sneaking out with coat on and hood up. Leaving the night porter to deal with our complaints, It may have been a busy night, however this is no excuse for poor customer service, if you work in a customer service industry, as I do, then you should treat your customers with dignity and respect irrespective of how you yourself are feeling. Because of the service not received from the manager then I can say this was the worst experience ever of a staying at a Premier Inn

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

We recently stayed here as a family of 4 overall our experience of this particular premier inn was good but could be better . Our family room was a bit small but staff friendly and helpfull breakfast good and hotel well located for all attractions and city centre .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My wife and I have just come back from Birmingham, watching Katherine Jenkins and Ill Divo. What a fantastic concert, but made all the better by the really friendly staff from the premier inn we stayed in. We tend to stay in Premier inns all over the country, and the staff are always courteous, however the staff this weekend could not do enough for us, even showing us the quickest way to town along by the canal.
I heard one guy sitting down for dinner bad mouthing the staff for not serving him at the table instead of the bar, he should get a life.The staff could not have done more to give us a brilliant weekend. Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mobo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Bernie the main staff members service quality was nor good at all - rude and did not care. After complaining about the bad service and cold food plus incrrect order - no after care policy or apologies ?????






  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 90HarryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments. We would like the opportunity to investigate this matter further, please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

No parking, though free parking promised on website. Wifi was a hassle. Checked in after hours and night staff were not helpful. Day staff seemed lovely and went out of their way, but housekeeping staff negated their enthusiasm. Overall, okay. If you're looking at value for money, this is decent, but I need at least a porter and much less hassle.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My family and I stayed at the premier inn in Birmingham, what excellent value for money the location was great central for everything the rooms were modern very clean and well presented the staff are friendly and very helpful we'll done to the staff at this premier inn for making our stay very pleasant .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louiser789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

You will find all the usual high standard set by Premier Inn. Well trained staff, very friendly and took time to explain during the sign in stage. Room is large, clean and has all the facilities you expect from the chain. Breakfast in the restaurant was exceptional. They will cook you hot breakfast. I didn't stay for dinner as I want to venture out to try the local restaurant.
The place is by the industrial estate, you will need a car to get around. Bull ring is only 5 minutes drive. I will definitely stay again next time when I am staying in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fei_lo_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Campanile Birmingham
#99 of 118 in Birmingham
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central East

Address: Richard Street | Waterlinks, Birmingham B7 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £43 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M6, M42 and M5, the Premier Inn Birmingham Central East is even better connected than a certain Mrs Osbourne. And, thankfully, quite a bit quieter too. Nip into Birmingham city centre for great shopping at the Bull Ring, the Sea Life Centre's underwater world and the trendy bars and businesses of the Mailbox and Brindley Place. Take a trip to chocolate heaven at Cadbury World. Or cheer on your team at Villa Park of Birmingham City F.C, both just two miles away. Then return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 meeting room, which can hold up to 12 delegates. Directions: M6(J6), signposted city centre. Take the second exit off A38(M) signposted A4540 ring road. At the roundabout you should take first exit off. After approx 50m is the turning on your left into Richard Street, hotel is on the left. Barrier access to car park. Parking is charged at £4 per night. Important info: This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing