We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay, staff brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Ranked #51 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Ipswich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent stay, staff brilliant”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed 18th-20th may , brilliant location to visit birmingham centre and cadbury world,easy access to all routes into and out of birmingam, staff and hotel excellent couldnt do enough for us,freindly welcome, room a little stuffy as weather was good but a fan in the room and a window opened helped, breakfast was excellent and plentiful for price,very clean and comfy thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: 133 overlooking carpark,big and quieter than otherside of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    233
    106
    42
    34
See reviews for
233
154
25
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We went to a show at the NEC and booked a room at the premier in central east, a bit further than where we wanted to stay from the NEC but we are so glad we book here.
Firstly the staff could not be more welcoming, they were very friendly and polite and the atmosphere was fantastic, as soon as we met Bernie the Deputy Manager, my partner said she looked like Kim Fox from Eastenders and that was it we spend the entire evening having so much fun with the staff and Kim (Bernie) took it all in good fun, she has a great personality and runs the place like a dream. We would also like to mention the fantastic food created by Keiran the chef, and other staff that were second to none Elliott the handsome one, Jordan and Luke on the bar.
The only negative thing that I can say about the whole experience was the bed being uncomfortable and the room being very warm, but we were staying in the older part of the hotel and the rest has been refurbish but all is going to be bought up to date.
So overall we had a brilliant stay which was made extra special by the fantastic staff and service, well done Kim and her staff and well done Premier in you have a fantastic team and we are already planning to go back soon :-)
Jackie, Warren, Phil and Hayley from Reading

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jax1967_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stayed one night on business and was greeted warmly and put in a quiet room as requested. Parking is good and there is a small restaurant on site, book a table at weekends or eat early. Had a good meal and slept soundly. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Birmingham. Room spotless.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lyzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We booked a twin room, but were given a double bed and sofa bed (neither gave us the "good night guarantee"!)
We stayed on the warmest weekend this year, and it was unbearable and with no air conditioning! We had the window open (well if you can call it open- 5 cms at its widest, with secondary glazing preventing much air getting through!
We had the small desk fan on throughout our stay, but this did nothing to cool things down.

Food at restaurant was well worth it, and staff were very friendly and helpful

Definitely needs more plug sockets for todays travellers - there were only 4 in the room and three were used for tv, kettle and fan. A shift system used for charging phones and laptops etc!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulioMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Wonderful friendly greeting including entertainment for my daughter with a hidden toy in the room, which, once found was exchanged for a sweet and balloon at the front desk. She was thrilled and made the stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Usual nice Premier hotel but a little way from town centre. Probably more suited to the business type than for families...reflecting the people sitting at breakfast! The staff were very pleasant as with most Premier staff.

Room Tip: If you are a family on vacation head for one of the more central Premier Inns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel on 16/4/13 for one night with my son as he was going to see the Dental hospital. Good amount of free parking and disabled spots.
Check in was good, the receptionist was very helpful.

Our twin room was on the second floor, the room was pleasant and big enough in my opinion. It was warm in the room and even though we opened the window (it didn't open much) the room was still hot. There was a portable fan in the room but it was very small.

Not enough towels, 1 bath towel & 1 hand towel for 2 people.

The hotel is in a noisy location (traffic) made worse because we had to leave the window open, the location was good for us but not sure how close to anything else it is.

I pre booked a table in the restaurant and was glad I did as I don't think we'd have got a table otherwise. I was dreading the restaurant after reading the reviews but I was more than happy with the food - it was piping hot!! and the service was good considering it was busy. I had gammon which was excellent and my son had steak which was more well done than the medium he asked for but it was ok. All the restaurant staff were very polite.

All in all, a good hotel in a noisy location. Pre book the restaurant!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie12468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Campanile Birmingham
#99 of 117 in Birmingham
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Conference Aston Hotel
#57 of 117 in Birmingham
430 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central East

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Address: Richard Street | Waterlinks, Birmingham B7 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M6, M42 and M5, the Premier Inn Birmingham Central East is even better connected than a certain Mrs Osbourne. And, thankfully, quite a bit quieter too. Nip into Birmingham city centre for great shopping at the Bull Ring, the Sea Life Centre's underwater world and the trendy bars and businesses of the Mailbox and Brindley Place. Take a trip to chocolate heaven at Cadbury World. Or cheer on your team at Villa Park of Birmingham City F.C, both just two miles away. Then return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 meeting room, which can hold up to 12 delegates. Directions: M6(J6), signposted city centre. Take the second exit off A38(M) signposted A4540 ring road. At the roundabout you should take first exit off. After approx 50m is the turning on your left into Richard Street, hotel is on the left. Barrier access to car park. Parking is charged at £4 per night. Important info: This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing