We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good nights kip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice standard premier inn type rooms and hotel set back from road so nice and quiet. Hotel a little out the way of anything in town but we had our car so not a problem. We turned up a little early for check in but the lovely staff member on reception found us a room that was ready as the one we were meant to be in wasn't yet ready which i thought was a nice touch instead of making us wait. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the receptionist made things a little easier by organising an early check in. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many Thanks,

Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

very hard bed, poor pillows very slow breakfast service it took 30 minutes for the food to come and it wasn't and food not hot. The only positive thing was that they honoured the good night guarentee
and refunded the accommodation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trainmadfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My overall stay was above average. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a good location. The only thing that let it down was the weekend brunch, where i had to wait 15 minutes to be seated and then another 15 minutes for my order to be taken, eventually finally eating 45 minutes after initially going to breakfast. I do recommend this hotel however be prepared to wait for your breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Birmingham Central (East). I’m glad you found most aspects of your stay above average. I apologise that you experienced slow service at breakfast, I can assure you that this isn’t the usual standard we provide. We appreciate all comments as it gives us a platform to continually improve the service we provide. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks

Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times, great location, really friendly staff and a clean hotel.

I can't really fault it. It does get a little busy in the Restaurant and Bar at times, but the staff always remain courteous and very pleasant/helpful.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raynaonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay at Birmingham Central (East). It’s always a pleasure to receive such glowing comments and especially as you’ve stayed with us more than once. I will be sure to pass on your praise to the Food and Beverage staff who continue to deliver great customer service at peak times. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many thanks

Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Booked this a few weeks in advance from as little as £29 per room, wasn't expecting much but exceeded our expectations.
On arrival the staff were polite and very helpful, checking in was easy. Our room on the second floor, facing the car park was large, modern, clean and quiet. The linen was perfect, choice of soft or hard pillows, flat screen TV with free view channels, tea / coffee facilities, a hairdryer, blackout curtains ( a saviour) and a very modern, new looking bathroom with soap pumps over the bath and basin.
The room was huge with plenty of storage, work space and mirrors.
This was an ideal location for us to go shopping and to the waters edge . Taxis booked by the hotel were excellent service and cost around £6/7 per journey into the center.

All in all we were very pleased with our stay, this is one of the nicest places we have stayed , beats most B&B's and would definitely use again :)

Room Tip: Our room on second floor faced the carpark and was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bottle-blond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for spending the time to leave this delightful review about your recent stay with us at Birmingham Central (East). I’m glad that everything was to your liking and that your expectations were exceeded. Great service from our friendly staff is something we pride ourselves on. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Many thanks

Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel was booked through Booking.com for the 3rd August 2013 for 2 nights, when we arrived it was a hot muggy day and we had driven up from London. The booking in was easy, then we were told the elevator wasn't working, so the stairs it was with no help from anyone. On walking into the upstairs hallway we noticed it was rather hot, this was the same for the room. Apparently the hotel had trouble in cooling the building down after the long hot spell. Our window was open when we arrived and it stayed open for the duration of our stay in an attempt to keep fresh air in the room. I believe the problem wasn't they couldn't cool the rooms, they couldn't turn off the heating. The elevator was not fixed during our entire stay. On our second day we went down for breakfast to be greeted by a staff member who was more intent on a game of shenanigans with a male staff member than offering a service to the customers, she was loud and obnoxious with little regard for the people eating breakfast. Would I recommend this hotel, never!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter4213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Birmingham Central (East), we appreciate all feedback given to us. I’m glad check in was a fast efficient process and I apologise that you weren’t offered help regarding carrying your luggage. The heating has been switched off over the summer months but it is with regret that we don’t have air conditioning within the rooms. You are correct that we have struggled to cool the corridors, in particular, following the recent spell of hot weather. I apologise for the service you received at breakfast on the second morning of your stay, this is not our usual standard of service and rest assured this has been investigated and dealt with. I hope you return to our hotel in the future so that we can restore your faith in us.

Many thanks

Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for one night in a family room and have no complaints at all. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were well equipped and clean. All facilities were up to date and accessible and beds were comfortable, they even provided a fan for us as the weather was a bit warm. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It’s always lovely to read when our guests have such a great experience at Birmingham Central (East). We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Many thanks

Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Conference Aston Hotel
#63 of 118 in Birmingham
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Birmingham
#99 of 118 in Birmingham
560 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central East

Address: Richard Street | Waterlinks, Birmingham B7 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £48 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M6, M42 and M5, the Premier Inn Birmingham Central East is even better connected than a certain Mrs Osbourne. And, thankfully, quite a bit quieter too. Nip into Birmingham city centre for great shopping at the Bull Ring, the Sea Life Centre's underwater world and the trendy bars and businesses of the Mailbox and Brindley Place. Take a trip to chocolate heaven at Cadbury World. Or cheer on your team at Villa Park of Birmingham City F.C, both just two miles away. Then return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 meeting room, which can hold up to 12 delegates. Directions: M6(J6), signposted city centre. Take the second exit off A38(M) signposted A4540 ring road. At the roundabout you should take first exit off. After approx 50m is the turning on your left into Richard Street, hotel is on the left. Barrier access to car park. Parking is charged at £4 per night. Important info: This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing