We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Lodge(Birmingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
360
261
120
43
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
261
120
43
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreaston universitythyme restaurantmeal dealvilla parkgreat nights sleepfamily roomall you can eatexcellent stayexcellent hotelreception staffrestaurant staffchristmas marketwhat it says on the tinbudget hotelnight's sleepcadbury world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I always go for premier inn as it never lets you down and you know what you are getting for your money

Staying here currently for 2 days and got no gripes

Staff are friendly and comfy bed

Would come back again as really enjoying the stay

Really close to town centre and ideal for night out

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Razlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us at Birmingham Central (East). It’s a pleasure to read a lovely review from a guest who is loyal to the brand and I’m glad we could contribute to your experiences and maintain our reputation for reliability. I’m pleased you enjoyed the comfy beds and our friendly staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks
Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed just one night in a party of ten, we all had a double room each. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and the staff were welcoming and helpful. We didn't stay for dinner as we were attending an evening awards ceremony but the breakfast was fab! I stayed in a room on the ground floor overlooking the car park and gas works so the view wasn't very exciting but I still got a very good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review of your stay with us at Birmingham Central (East). I’m glad all aspects of your stay were to a high standard and that you enjoyed the room, comfy bed and breakfast in particular. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Many thanks
Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A great hotel which was close to town. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. They have the most comfy beds and offer good food too! Can't ask for much more than that :-)



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your stay at Birmingham Central (East), we pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff. It's a pleasure to read you enjoyed our comfy beds and your restaurant experience. I'm glad the location suited your needs also. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many thanks
Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had a great short break here - the hotel was excellent, friendly staff, clean and lovely food - we had a 35 a night room so it was excellent value for money. The receptionist checked evening meals to see if there were gluten free options for my coeliac husband which there were so we ate in the hotel although we felt that more main courses (of a similar value) could have been included in the meal deal so that he could have more choice. Breakfast was great but we had to order the cooked option rather than help ourselves which made for slow service when they were busy (tip order the cooked items when you are seated). 2 other minor gripes are that the room thermostat was set at 23 as a norm - much too hot for us (although we turned it down easily) and the towels were changed every day despite the notice to leave them on the towel rail if you don't want them changing (other hotels seem to do exactly the same).
As others have said the location is good - 1 minute walk to the canal and about a 20 min stroll down it into town (a different world from the traffic on the roads) - we just left the car and walked all the different ways on the canals which we enjoyed very much (tip if you are planning on walking or cycling order a free map from the tourist information centre first) - the area felt safe but an industrial estate so not interesting to walk round after dark.
Birmingham is a great place to spend a few days if you like history - we especially enjoyed the Back to Backs (National Trust), the Birmingham Museum and Aston Hall - all in all a great hotel and a great location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely, detailed review of your stay at Birmingham Central (East). I’m glad you took advantage of the £35 room rate, batches of great value rates are released regularly for our guests to enjoy. We pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff. I’m pleased our location suited your needs and that you enjoyed the canal walk into the city centre. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks
Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Lovely clean hotel. Very comfortable. Very pleasant staff especially Bernie. Unfortunate experience with dinner meant a very long hour and a half wait for the meal led to us canceling our order and giving up. Reason given restaurant busy-mm not sure best way to run a restaurant!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Birmingham Central (East). I’m glad you had a clean and comfortable stay with us and had the pleasure to meet Bernie. I apologise for your experience in the restaurant, I can assure you this is being investigated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks
Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews