We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Ranked #53 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here 24th November usual Premier Inn standard, walked into Birmingham for the Christmas market along the canal recommended to us at check in. The restaurant was understaffed on our visit people having to collect drinks from the bar that they had ordered and to be seated, luckily we had finished our meal before it got to busy. The room was good apart from the people upstairs banging about on the floor through the night.No phone in the room to complain. Other than this it served its purpose.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Birmingham Central (East). I hope you enjoyed the market. We greatly appreciate all feedback given to us and the aforementioned staffing issue has been looked into but I am glad to read it didn’t inconvenience you. We look forward to being able to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Many thanks
Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

we stayed for 1 night. The room was well equipped, the staff were friendly +a 20 minute walk to Birmingham along the canal (be careful in winter-slippery). You can ask the staff for access to the canal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopyandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us at Birmingham Central (East). I’m glad the room suited your needs and that you found our staff friendly, we are very proud of them. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Many thanks
Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Usual premier Inn high quality, Clean Tidy and Warm, with free parking, just stayed one night for the Christmas markets, lady on reception even rung for our taxi which arrived within minutes, friendly staff especially Bernie in the Thyme restaurant attached she is an absolute credit to the Company, evening meals were excellent as well as the breakfast, and drinks not over expensive in the bar, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us at Birmingham Central (East). Your kind comments regarding our staff have been passed on, we are very proud of them and Bernie is a star. I’m glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we greatly look forward to being able to welcome you back sometime soon.

Many thanks
Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The two ladies on reception made us feel very welcome and were very helpful and efficient. Evening meals were good and breakfasts were excellent, waiting staff were happy and nothing seemed too much trouble. The whole experience was a real pleasure, can't remember the last time I had such a pleasant stay a a generic hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us here at Birmingham Central (East). Our staff are a credit to the hotel, we are very proud of them and the level of service they offer. I’m glad you enjoyed your entire stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks
Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very tired hotel.Not up to premiers usual standard.I wouldn't stay here again.Room was very cold on arrival only to find heaters had been turned off.multiple carpet stains on carpet and bed linen.Not the image you get from their adverts

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, online customer service at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be investigated with our Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed for a weekend to visit German Market. We had excellent service including a hearty breakfast. Room was very clean and quiet even though it backs onto a city centre flyover. Car parking was free and although a taxi to the centre was £6 or £7, it was a better option than the cost of parking. I find Birmingham a bit of a problem to navigate round the city centre at the best of times, but the market makes it more so.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daveg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us here at Birmingham Central (East). I hope you enjoyed your visit to the market even though it makes Birmingham a bit busier and glad your enjoyed your time at the hotel. We pride ourselves on our excellent staff and the service they provide and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks
Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for one night before visiting Birmingham City University Open Day. We arrived at around 8pm and managed to park the car in the car park. The receptionist that greeted us was friendly and efficient and managed to book a table for us in the restaurant. The carpet on the corridor to the room looked as though it could have done with a steam clean in patches. The room itself was clean and had enough space for a large double and 2 single beds. The bathroom had a bath with shower and the one thing that was off putting was the occasional odour from the drain hole. The meal we had in the extremely busy restaurant was very good and we did not have to wait an excessive amount of time unlike some people at a number of other tables who became quite agitated at the delay. We liked the book hire service for younger children - 20p to hire a book overnight.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguin10UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us here at Birmingham Central (East). I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us and your restaurant experience, the rooms really are a very good size so I’m pleased this suited you. Thank you for your comment regarding the children’s book hire, we are trialling it and all proceeds go to Great Ormond Street Hospital. I hope you found all the information you were looking for during the University Open day and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Many thanks
Annie
Operations Manager
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (East)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Campanile Birmingham
#99 of 118 in Birmingham
548 reviews
Ladywood
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central East

Address: Richard Street | Waterlinks, Birmingham B7 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £45 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M6, M42 and M5, the Premier Inn Birmingham Central East is even better connected than a certain Mrs Osbourne. And, thankfully, quite a bit quieter too. Nip into Birmingham city centre for great shopping at the Bull Ring, the Sea Life Centre's underwater world and the trendy bars and businesses of the Mailbox and Brindley Place. Take a trip to chocolate heaven at Cadbury World. Or cheer on your team at Villa Park of Birmingham City F.C, both just two miles away. Then return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 meeting room, which can hold up to 12 delegates. Directions: M6(J6), signposted city centre. Take the second exit off A38(M) signposted A4540 ring road. At the roundabout you should take first exit off. After approx 50m is the turning on your left into Richard Street, hotel is on the left. Barrier access to car park. Parking is charged at £4 per night. Important info: This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing