We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely hilarious!”

Harvester Star City
Ranked #1,731 of 2,536 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Harvester Star CityAt Harvester Star City in Birmingham food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Birmingham, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Aston, Erdington and Castle Bromwich, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Went for a meal before the cinema. Cory the waitress is absolutely hilarious! Made our whole evening. We would come back just to see her. She is the life of this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tourist30578277364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Star City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi Tourist30578277364, thank you so much for your positive comments about Harvester Star City! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We came a few weeks ago before a bowling booking. Had also booked a table here. Was seated right away but then ignored for 25 minutes by waiters. It was very busy but maybe they shouldn't be trying to serve so many people in one go. We eventually ordered our food and went to get salad. Upon returning we noticed there was no cutlery. We asked twice before being given cutlery...20 minutes later. We had to eat with our hands during this time. Sadly my G&T was desperately needed by this point but it was warm. The people behind us were largely ignored too. Shame on you Harvester.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Star City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hi Rachel E, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Decided to come for a meal before the cinema. Was seated after standing there for a few minutes whilst various waitress walked past the host stand. Once seated, on numerous occasions tried to get hold of waitresses without leaving table but nothing. No drink order taken or order taken. After 10 minutes of being seated in a near empty restaurant we decided to leave after waiting at the bar to even order and then gave up after manager and waitresses were talking to other customers who seemed to be their friends.
Terrible and shocking service. Waitresses and managers clearly need to be trained on customer service.
Shocking

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank fosterjo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Star City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Fosterjo45, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

visited this place again and have not been disappointed with them - the food and service are amazing. Ordered the Kilo Ribs which were absolutely stunning. A young guy called keaton i believe was a server and for such a young guy he was amazing. a true credit to your place. I keep coming back here and am never disappointed. keep up the amazing work!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timetraveller989876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Star City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Timetraveller989876, we are so happy to read such a great review about Harvester Star City! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We came for a meal before going to the cinema here and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were greeted efficiently by a friendly young man and had a good meal. The place is in good order and fitted out really nicely. A good place to eat if you're at Star City for other activities.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Star City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester Star City also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Harvester Star City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing