We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak very chewey”
Review of Harvester The Fort

Harvester The Fort
Ranked #1,844 of 2,517 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: British, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Paid over £11 for a rump steak and it was so chewy I struggled to eat it, and lacked any taste or moisture. The waiter was really nice but the food was poor quality. I've had much better steaks from Lidl for £3. Not what it used to be.

1  Thank 764leeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

hi lee

did you speak to one of the management team on this oçcasion. if we have guests unhappy with the quality of our food we are happy to report this back to our suppliers. if you would like to speak to the management team, we would be happy to hear from you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The only thing I can say is avoid this place. The food took over an hour, when it did come out it was over cooked, dry and tasteless. Staff weren't interested and looked so fed up. It's not a place I'd recommend or go back too.

1  Thank Born-2-Wonder-2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

sorry to see you were disappointed with your visit. if you would like to speak to a member of the management team to discuss please give us a call

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

My family of 14 visited here early evening to celebrate two birthdays, there was a slight delay in taking the order however when the food arrived it was as expected. our waiter Daynn, was very helpful and although the restaurant was understaffed he made sure the evening went well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sparkyscheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Owner at Harvester The Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Sparkyscheeky, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Until the next time we meet, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the Hipster breakfast which is vegan. Not very generous with their portions here, especially compared to other chains, however, the quality of the breakfast was good. I was pleased to have spinach and avocado on my plate.
We paid for refillable coffee, but didn't get the benefit of the deal. The staff are helpful and charming.
Expect to pay around a fiver for breakfast.

Thank PaulB27August
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Paulb27august, thank you so much for your positive comments about Harvester The Fort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Popped in today after a conference and some shopping.
Service was fast and friendly, food was plentiful and tasty ( Halloumi) and topped off with a lovely Pink G&T. Standards were excellent too.
Thanks all!

Thank Owenfamily25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester The Fort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Harvester The Fort! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Harvester The Fort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester The Fort also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Harvester The Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing