We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, safe, quantity over quality but in a good way for a budget.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, safe, quantity over quality but in a good way for a budget.”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Central hotel on a busy street that is fairly high rise and avoids too much noise apart from a Saturday night when you can hear the dull tones of local nightclubs. Very well presented, very clean, very modern and slightly funky design, very friendly staff. Breakfast had a plentiful basic selection, cereal, toast, juice, yogurts, mini muffins, croissants, tea/coffee, scrambled eggs, beans, bacon, sausage and hash browns - quantity over quality but was definately edible just not top range food if you're fussy but I guess that's reflected in the price. Small gym open 24 hours, different areas to sit and the reception is on the 3rd floor so you've got to like lifts (really speedy lifts!) or be fit. It's nice to see a hotel where you find the modern surroundings but provided for a budget guest to a high level of cleanliness and safety. £9 to get a taxi to Edgbaston cricket ground, Nandos, curry houses, cinema, pubs and clubs within 2-5 mins walking and a cheap car park behind Nandos, 2 mins walk from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and I would return.

Room Tip: The higher floor you're on the less you'll hear any noise from the pubs/clubs below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCDcleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, this means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,298
    1,249
    409
    121
    93
See reviews for
375
1,158
116
781
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

Was so surprised with how great this hotel is! The rooms are immaculate & modern with great facilities. Staff were really friendly & helpful. Breakfast was brilliant with a huge selection & lovely seating area! Only criticisms are that there is no car park (but the nearby parking is reasonably priced), terrible view from room & drinks are a bit pricey in the bar. However, these criticisms are nit picking as this really is a SUPERB hotel & is EXCELLENT VALUE!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil_babymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, this means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I was a bit worried when booking the hotel as i couldnt see it properly on google map images and with it being new there were no reviews or guest pictures, I booked a double room with sofa bed for me and a work friend for one night as we were meeting up with friends for a night out. We got a great price including breakfast (which was AMAZING...So much choice) at last minute another work friend wanted to stay over so we rang the hotel to add a guest into our room which there was no extra charge :-) and breakfast was included too - no extra charge.
We arrived and parked a few yards away in an Euro car park which only cost 6/7 pound for 24 hours, The entrance is directly on broad street, as you go in there are lifts to which the reception is on the 3rd floor, Reception staff were extremley polite and we were issued with 3 room cards (1 each) These are needed to get to your room in the lift, Swipe and it takes you directly to your floor.
Rooms Are Amazing, all mod cons, air con etc, comfortable beds, towels, and shampoo, shower gel, hand cream, tea coffee, iron, hairdryer etc were also complementary, theres a 24/7 snack bar available for late night snacks, This is a great place to stay if your a couple, on your own, with kids etc I will definatley be staying here again when i go out in birmingham again 10 out of 10 :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank misstania28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, this means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed for one night so we could enjoy a romantic night out. One night cost £59 including breakfast (and can be had for £50 if you book in advance) so was expecting something to be amiss despite all the positive reviews - but I was very pleasantly surprised. Staff were very welcoming and polite. Room was a reasonable size, clean and modern (as should be expected for a hotel that has only been open a couple of months). The walk in shower was nice with bathroom products in large wall dispensers rather than fiddly little individual bottles that barely give you one shower worth. The bed was comfortable and the room had a good size TV with plenty of channels. Our room was at the back with a view over the car park and the city, but to paraphrase Basil Fawlty - what do you expect to see from a Birmingham Hotel room? The Sydney Opera House? Any downsides? The bath towels were a bit small and the wi-fi was a bit hit or miss in the room (but free). The room we stayed in also had a connecting door to the suite next door. We could hear the people talking next door through it quite loudly. Luckily, they obviously weren't party animals or it might have disturbed us. Breakfast was good - I've paid a lot more in the past for far worse.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, this means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Really well thought out room, spotlessly clean with everything you need 100% recommend. Other hotels could learn a lot from this place.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olly1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, this means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed one night but what a helpful staff. Free wifi and free printing facilities. System showed me a code to use at bussiness centre area to print but for some reasons it was not working. Thanks to Arshad who gave me an idea to email to his account and then he printed by Boarding Passes. He also offered me for a wake up call along with to book a Taxi for me. I had been treated as a celebrity. Wonderful stay. Excellent and clean room. A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, this means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Booked here due to attending National Indoor Arena event, (5min walk), The hotel only opened at the beginning of May 2012, everything is so clean & fresh, the room spotless and the bathroom so nice, couldn't fault anything. Staff very efficent & welcoming, we were rung within minuites of being in our room to check we were happy, 10 mins later room service knocked to see if we needed anything more in our room. The free breakfast was equally great, lovely choice of hot or cold breakfast foods & drinks. Location is great for pubs & clubs, the street outside was very busy & lively at 10pm when we walked back along it. We were concerned we wouldn't get much sleep, it was however one of the best nights sleep we have ever had, super comfy bed and very quiet room. The hotel entrance from the street only has lifts there in which you then go up to the third floor to reception, from there once checked in up further to the rooms, hence the peace from the nightlife outside. Guests are given room keys which operate the lifts beyond the third floor to the room floors for security reasons. Would definately go back to the Hampton if we where in Birmingham again for any reason. The Hotel doesn't have parking, booking.com were advertising it as having free on site parking when we booked....this is not so. Public car parks 5 mins away. Super stay, lovely fresh Hotel, lovely staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 58HelenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, this means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,830 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
3,026 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,441 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing