We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“***** Brilliant experience *****”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed for three nights on my wife birthday treat. Well impressed with the service.
Staff was courteous and its nice crispy clean along with aesthetic decor.

Would recommend it !!!!!!!!

Kids loved it tooo.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amjadraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback, this means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,175 - 3,181 of 3,261 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

easy to find right on Broad Street....take lift up to reception on 3rd floor..swift check in...but the receptionist didnt fully explain that you need to swipe your room card when you get in the lift before pressing floor number so that took some getting used to...the room was a good size, big high bed with thick mattress, blinds that didnt totally shut out the light by the edges, sofa bed that was bliss to chill on with a big chunky foot stool to put feet up on, computer chair and desk, kettle that boiled in an instant, hairdryer, iron and ironing board,,big bathroom with open floor shower and shampoo, condionner and gel all in easy to use dispensers...and for £50 for the room we have brekkie for free too....selection of cereals, few cooked items=sausage, saute potatoes, bacon and beans...toast, croissants, yogurt, fruit and help yourself drinks and juice machines...although theres no car park there are several in the street behind one was £6 for 12 hours although after 10pm on a sat it was free until 8 am Monday. did see a Euro multistorey up the road -turn left and left again at £6 for 24 hrs so good rates for a city centre
i happily sat relaxing with a cuppa just looking out at the amazing view across to the Cube and we could see planes landing in the distance..and there is a bar and you can get a meal or buy sarnies at reception

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazzlinoeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback, this means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Central hotel on a busy street that is fairly high rise and avoids too much noise apart from a Saturday night when you can hear the dull tones of local nightclubs. Very well presented, very clean, very modern and slightly funky design, very friendly staff. Breakfast had a plentiful basic selection, cereal, toast, juice, yogurts, mini muffins, croissants, tea/coffee, scrambled eggs, beans, bacon, sausage and hash browns - quantity over quality but was definately edible just not top range food if you're fussy but I guess that's reflected in the price. Small gym open 24 hours, different areas to sit and the reception is on the 3rd floor so you've got to like lifts (really speedy lifts!) or be fit. It's nice to see a hotel where you find the modern surroundings but provided for a budget guest to a high level of cleanliness and safety. £9 to get a taxi to Edgbaston cricket ground, Nandos, curry houses, cinema, pubs and clubs within 2-5 mins walking and a cheap car park behind Nandos, 2 mins walk from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and I would return.

Room Tip: The higher floor you're on the less you'll hear any noise from the pubs/clubs below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCDcleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback, this means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

Was so surprised with how great this hotel is! The rooms are immaculate & modern with great facilities. Staff were really friendly & helpful. Breakfast was brilliant with a huge selection & lovely seating area! Only criticisms are that there is no car park (but the nearby parking is reasonably priced), terrible view from room & drinks are a bit pricey in the bar. However, these criticisms are nit picking as this really is a SUPERB hotel & is EXCELLENT VALUE!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil_babymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback, this means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I was a bit worried when booking the hotel as i couldnt see it properly on google map images and with it being new there were no reviews or guest pictures, I booked a double room with sofa bed for me and a work friend for one night as we were meeting up with friends for a night out. We got a great price including breakfast (which was AMAZING...So much choice) at last minute another work friend wanted to stay over so we rang the hotel to add a guest into our room which there was no extra charge :-) and breakfast was included too - no extra charge.
We arrived and parked a few yards away in an Euro car park which only cost 6/7 pound for 24 hours, The entrance is directly on broad street, as you go in there are lifts to which the reception is on the 3rd floor, Reception staff were extremley polite and we were issued with 3 room cards (1 each) These are needed to get to your room in the lift, Swipe and it takes you directly to your floor.
Rooms Are Amazing, all mod cons, air con etc, comfortable beds, towels, and shampoo, shower gel, hand cream, tea coffee, iron, hairdryer etc were also complementary, theres a 24/7 snack bar available for late night snacks, This is a great place to stay if your a couple, on your own, with kids etc I will definatley be staying here again when i go out in birmingham again 10 out of 10 :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank misstania28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback, this means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed for one night so we could enjoy a romantic night out. One night cost £59 including breakfast (and can be had for £50 if you book in advance) so was expecting something to be amiss despite all the positive reviews - but I was very pleasantly surprised. Staff were very welcoming and polite. Room was a reasonable size, clean and modern (as should be expected for a hotel that has only been open a couple of months). The walk in shower was nice with bathroom products in large wall dispensers rather than fiddly little individual bottles that barely give you one shower worth. The bed was comfortable and the room had a good size TV with plenty of channels. Our room was at the back with a view over the car park and the city, but to paraphrase Basil Fawlty - what do you expect to see from a Birmingham Hotel room? The Sydney Opera House? Any downsides? The bath towels were a bit small and the wi-fi was a bit hit or miss in the room (but free). The room we stayed in also had a connecting door to the suite next door. We could hear the people talking next door through it quite loudly. Luckily, they obviously weren't party animals or it might have disturbed us. Breakfast was good - I've paid a lot more in the past for far worse.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback, this means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Really well thought out room, spotlessly clean with everything you need 100% recommend. Other hotels could learn a lot from this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olly1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback, this means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,019 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,145 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#39 of 118 in Birmingham
1,239 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
952 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £60 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing