We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My partner and I checked in at gone midnight as it was a stop over stay. As the reception was 24 hours this was not a problem and the receptionist checked us in very quickly and explained the bar was still open until 1am and we could then get room service.

The hotel was lovely, very clean. We loved the layout of the room and the bathroom was brilliant wtith a great shower. Although I would have liked a bath but would not hesitate in staying here again.

The hotel was big I think it had over 200 rooms so the experience wasn't very personal but this was not an issue for us.

It was right next to a big nightclub and did not have a private free car park, however the multi story car park was only a 5 minute walk.

We had a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 10 facing away from the nigh club which we found to be quiet and not too far to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linds9221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,220 - 3,226 of 3,359 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

what a wonderful hotel with value of money. I checked in very late but Night staff were very fresh and very very helpful. i have to mention that Arshad and Alan knows how to deal with a guests as while I was checking in a drunk guest came in and started shouting for no reason but the way Arshad (I believe a duty manager0 delt with him I have to say that He had a patience of the world. Room was very clean and tidy. I will defenitly come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The website states:


Rate details ADVANCE PURCHASE

FULL PAYMENT REQUIRED AT TIME OF RESERVATION. CREDIT CARD REQUIRED AT TIME OF BOOKING AND WILL BE CHARGED IMMIDIATELY FOR THE FULL AMOUNT OF THE STAY AS RESERVED. NO REFUNDS OR CREDITS FOR EARLY DEPARTURE,CANCELLATION OR NO SHOW. NO MODIFICATION ALLOWED ONCE RESERVATION IS CONFIRMED. GUEST MUST CHECK IN ON ARRIVAL DATE OR RESERVATION WILL BE CANCELLED AND FULL PAYMENT FORFEITED. EMAIL ADDRESS OR TELEPHONE NUMBER REQUIRED ON ALL BOOKINGS. USE THE CCD GUARANTEE TYPE WHEN CONFIRMING THE RESERVATION

However, this is not the case - When arriving at the hotel, both myself and my friend who I was staying with were asked for payment of the room. We were told that only a holding amount was put against our credit cards and payment had not been taken. We then both had to contact our banks to double check this which meant that check in took us 30 minutes instead of 5 minutes.

The rooms are very clean and modern and the hotel still has a "new smell" about it. The lifts were frustrating at times as there are only a limited amount compared to how many guests need to use them. I found myself waiting for almost 5 minutes for one during peak time which is quite a while when you are just waiting....

The breakfast the morning after was good, but not up to the standard of that you get at a regular hilton hotel. No veggie options and buffet very limited. However, at no extra charge, you can't really grumble!

We would visit this hotel as a budget option for a stay in Birmingham in future.

Room Tip: The higher the better. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ultrazonixe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed at the Hampton this past weekend and wouldn't hesitate to stay again when I return to Birmingham. Excellent location in the heart of the city with bars and clubs all within throwing distance. Despite being on a busy road we had no problems with outside noise so lack of sleep wasn't an issue. The room was spotlessly clean with plenty of space to move about without treading on each others toes. The breakfast is great value since it's already included in the price and hit the spot after a night out on the tiles. The only downside was a lack of a hotel car park although this is supposedly something that is being sorted in the future. We parked in a near by Q-Park which was £10 a night after a 30% discount the hotel offers so not the end of the world. Happy to recommend and good value hotel.

Room Tip: The higher up and further back from the Broad Street side of the hotel you go, the quieter it become...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesltfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for leaving us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the 28th July for 1 night the room was lovely and clean. The shower was fantastic and we didn't have issues getting our air conditioning working as mentioned in a previous review. We found the staff to be very polite and when we requested something they responded very quickly The breakfast was very good with an excellent selection of cereals, pastries and cooked food. I would definately stay at this hotel again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_phi005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Great place! Stayed on the 14th floor and the view was excellent. The layout in the room was well thought out and there was plenty of space to move around. Breakfast was nice, staff were friendly. Good value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

easy to book, comfortable stay, nice room and felt nice and safe for a stay on broad street as sits a few steps up off the street , good value. New and modern and a nice addition to night time hotels, excellent value but wouldn't bother with the breakfast plenty there but poor quality produce , tried orange juice and bacon but left most of it. But for the price well worth it just for room, and hairdrier and iron etc great if in town for night out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethworcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,214 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,253 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £49 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing