We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay - 4 star hotel room at 3 star prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay - 4 star hotel room at 3 star prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

My first stay in a Hampton by Hilton and I am now a big supporter of the brand. All team members were friendly and responsive. Great location in the centre of birmingham and the rate also included a 30% parking discount in the nearby multi storey. The Hotel is clearly newly refurbished and all facilities are top notch. Room is the better of many 4 star hotels and has everything needed. Breakfast is included in all rates and although simpler than some hotel offerings was fresh and good quality.

For business of pleasure this is a great choice for the centre of birminham

Well done Hampton!

Room Tip: All are brand new so there is no wrong choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drowl212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    1,151
    371
    111
    85
See reviews for
335
1,052
107
717
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northleach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed here for one night in July for a concert at the NIA. First impressions of the building was it looked old and a bit tatty from the outside but we couldn't have been more wrong as when we entered it all looked brand new and was very clean. Our room was spotless and couldn't have asked for anything better. Despite this hotel being right in the centre with lots of bars and clubs we didn't hear a thing and slept very well. Breakfast was delicious too and you could keep going up for more if you were still hungry. I would stay here again without a doubt and it's also very handy for the NIA being only a 5 minute taxi drive away.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissChampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Could not have asked for more,free breakfast,radio and docking station in room. Ok location could have been a bit closer to town but cinema,and tesco express just up the road.Would definately stay again. Exceptional value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meecham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton by Hilton for one night on a Saturday night. Firstly, the hotel doesn't have a car park so we parked on the Fiveways car park which was just £6.20 for 24 hours. As you drive down Broad Street you will see the Hampton by Hilton on the left. Drive past it and take the next left. You will see the car park on the right and it is part of the cinema complex. We went to check in about 1pm but were told we couldn't check in til 2pm so we left our luggage at the hotel (locked safely in a room behind reception). We went back later and check in was speedy. We were given a room on the 12th floor with great views over Birmingham. The room was lovely, spacious with flat screen tv, iron and ironing board, hairdryer plus shower gel, soap, hand cream, etc. We went down to breakfast about 8.15am on Sunday morning and it wasn't that busy so got a table no problem. There were cereals, fruit, toast, croissants plus sausage, scrambled egg, bacon and beans. All in all we paid just £41 for the room and it was fantastic value for money. It is in a great location on Broad Street within easy walking distance to the NIA, Sealife Centre, Mailbox and Bullring. We would recommend this hotel and definitely book to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GazKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Overall our stay was great. Room big enough,bathroom nice and big - didn't like the frosted door but that's personal preference! Air con was fine don't know what people moan about! There was a shutter on the window so nice lay in! Breakfast was hectic only because we went down at 9.30 with a hangover and was nowhere to sit , there was loads to choose from - all fresh - just go down early if your staying on a sat night! I'll learn my lesson! Overall great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo_derby_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

I don't have a bad word to say about this hotel! My partner and I stayed here for one night to visit some friends and we were looking for something that was good value, good location and a nice place to stay.

It ticked all the boxes and more. Staff were great, rooms were spotless and so comfortable, the breakfast that was included was perfect...no complaints at all.

If I ever visit Birmingham again I wouldn't think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boo2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

My partner and I checked in at gone midnight as it was a stop over stay. As the reception was 24 hours this was not a problem and the receptionist checked us in very quickly and explained the bar was still open until 1am and we could then get room service.

The hotel was lovely, very clean. We loved the layout of the room and the bathroom was brilliant wtith a great shower. Although I would have liked a bath but would not hesitate in staying here again.

The hotel was big I think it had over 200 rooms so the experience wasn't very personal but this was not an issue for us.

It was right next to a big nightclub and did not have a private free car park, however the multi story car park was only a 5 minute walk.

We had a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 10 facing away from the nigh club which we found to be quiet and not too far to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linds9221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing