We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel at bargain prices.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Plymouth, UK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quality Hotel at bargain prices.”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel. I have paid a lot more for a hotel that was not half as good as this one. The rooms are spacious and very well presented. Bed are comfortable and good quality pillows. No noise from next room. We were right opposite the lift had could onlt hear the occasional gust comming or going but nothing to worry us about. There are only 2 point that need improving the Breakfast is very good but the layout of the self service area is to small for a hotel of this size.On onsite parking. We parked in the side road, we were only there for a saturday night. Parking on the road is £2.60 for four hour and is only chargable from 10am till 6pm Monday to saturday. There are car parks close to the hotel. The hotel is about 100 meters from the canal and close to the NIA. Overall a top hotel. i would not hesitate in staying again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkey20Plymouth_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,276
    1,231
    397
    121
    92
See reviews for
366
1,130
115
773
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

This was the first stay here and was a surprise stay for my bf bday, reception were fantastic very polite and smiles.
Room was fantastic clean comfy and everything we needed excellent faultless.. ideal spot to go out on a night which we did and lots of bars and stuff to do.
Nice rest aswell pillows lovely and soft.. and the breakfast was self service and as much as u liked which was yummy.. enough choice and topped up well.
Parked in the fiveways multi storey 6.20 for 24hrs very good and safe.
Overall I thought this hotel was really good and would defo recommend a stay here as its very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

From the moment I arrived I was greeted with welcoming smiles from the staff.
I was informed at reception my £42.00 room also included breakfast...a pleasant surprise.
The room itself was clean, tidy, roomy, nicely designed and the right temperature, (which you could change should you wish).
Despite being on busy Broad Street it was completely quiet, I got a wonderful night's sleep.
The powerful shower in the morning with toiletries was just what I needed.
The breakfast was very tasty, they had a wide selection of cooked and continental foods. It was buffet style where you could eat as much as you liked.
I had a fantastic experience staying here and will definitely book here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jojoreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We booked the hotel for a 1 night stay for me and my Fiancé as we wanted to try BirminghM nightlife. Upon arrival we parked the car across the road which was £12 for 24 hours which I thought was reasonable for city centre. The arrival at the hotel was pleasant and the checking I was swift and easy. We were allocated a room on the 8th floor and the view was amazing. The only issue with the room was that the shower drain was blocked. 1 call to reception and we were moved rooms a bit further down the corridor. The hotel bar was reasonably priced £3.80 for a pint of Carlsberg and it was lovely. Rooms were adequately equipped and had everything we needed and more. Hair dryer and ironing board and iron was included which saved space in the luggage. Breakfast was unlimited and help yourself and was lovely. Would definitely stay again for £49 for double room including breakfast. The main advantage was the prime city centre location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmaB80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My first stay in a Hampton by Hilton and I am now a big supporter of the brand. All team members were friendly and responsive. Great location in the centre of birmingham and the rate also included a 30% parking discount in the nearby multi storey. The Hotel is clearly newly refurbished and all facilities are top notch. Room is the better of many 4 star hotels and has everything needed. Breakfast is included in all rates and although simpler than some hotel offerings was fresh and good quality.

For business of pleasure this is a great choice for the centre of birminham

Well done Hampton!

Room Tip: All are brand new so there is no wrong choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drowl212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northleach, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed here for one night in July for a concert at the NIA. First impressions of the building was it looked old and a bit tatty from the outside but we couldn't have been more wrong as when we entered it all looked brand new and was very clean. Our room was spotless and couldn't have asked for anything better. Despite this hotel being right in the centre with lots of bars and clubs we didn't hear a thing and slept very well. Breakfast was delicious too and you could keep going up for more if you were still hungry. I would stay here again without a doubt and it's also very handy for the NIA being only a 5 minute taxi drive away.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissChampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Could not have asked for more,free breakfast,radio and docking station in room. Ok location could have been a bit closer to town but cinema,and tesco express just up the road.Would definately stay again. Exceptional value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meecham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,741 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,972 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,410 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
918 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#38 of 117 in Birmingham
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing