We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and superb rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value and superb rooms”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

A good location for a central Birmingham stay. Very close to good restaurants, NIA and the Symphony Hall. Stayed or 2 nights with the lovely wife. Checked in at 11am on the first morning. Service was always excellent and breakfast was good. Room was very clean and well organised with comfortable bed and nice shower. No Bath though. The hotel is less than 100 m from more expensive Hilton and Novotel. Would recommend Hampton very highly.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Phil H,

Many thanks for such a high recommendation!

Kind Regards

Chris Brockbank
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,276
    1,231
    397
    121
    92
See reviews for
366
1,130
115
773
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skillman, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. Excellent location, spacious room, comfortable bed and pillows, free internet and generous breakfast included. Hotel is walking distance to New Street Station. We loved it. Good value, and friendly service.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank growingyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a fantastic review! We’re delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and cant wait to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards

Chris Brockbank
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This is a fairly new discovery to myself, having stayed at most Broad St hotels. Located near the top end, closest to 5ways it is a steady 15/20 mins walk from New Street station. Hotel reception is actually on the 3rd floor, hence the empty lobby when you walk in. Top tip, when you get your room key, you need to swipe this in the lift, then select your floor , else like us you go up and down several times!( some might whine but we found it amusing to pass reception 4 times). Did want twin rooms,only got doubles but it was a Saturday night. Biggest note, breakfast was very good, great selection, however, space is a premium due to far to big and unsuitable furniture , so be aware, secure a table then help yourself. Our room faced broad street, on the 5th floor,and I was worried based on other reviews, but you know what it was absolutely fine and we were opposite the lift.Besides its a main party street, in a city centre, if you want peace and quiet your looking in the wrong place. Good step up from travelodge and etap, give it a go.

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early , as after 9.30 it fills up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the positive review, it is true that breakfast can become very busy towards the end of service on a weekend, as everyone has the same idea and wants to enjoy the Hampton Comfy Bed for as long as possible! Therefore, it is a wise traveler tip, to try and attend breakfast that little bit earlier if possible, and guarantee the best tables

Thanks Again & Kind Regards

Chris Brockbank
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Hi, I supposed to stay at Jury's Inn but for some reason they could not find a room for us and sent us to Hampton by Hilton @ 1 am. I was surprised to see that the Manager on Duty (Arshad) already made everything ready for us. He straight away explained that he assure we had a comfortable stay so he allocated a room on high floor. He welcomed us with a big smile and offered us a drink, which we refused as we were tired. He also helped us with our luggage to 15th floor.
Hotel room was very clean and breakfast was good too. At check out I was bit disappointed as morning staff look bit grumpy/tired, no smile and seems very unhelpful. We normally expect this from Night staff.
Overall it was a good experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I’m delighted our night’s team made you feel so welcome and assisted you in every way they could. However, apologies for the rest of the team appearing to be a little bit jaded on the morning you checked out… it’s a shame, as they’re usually such a lively bunch!! However I’m sure they’ll be back on form in time for your next visit!

Kind Regards

Chris Brockbank
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a lovely double room, which also had a comfortable small sofa, which was nice. The room was very clean and modern and made good use of the space.
Breakfast is free with plenty of choice and cooked nice, apart from the toaster, which seems to warm the bread rather than toast it.
You get free wifi while in the hotel which was an added bonus. The hotel doesn't do room service but does serve food in the bar area but we didn't discover this until having a drink in the bar on the second evening, menu looked ok and reasonably priced. The hotel is on a busy street but didn't hear any noise from the street, we had a room on the 7th floor.
On the whole a nice clean hotel with pleasant friendly staff.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mittens76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Guest,

I’m delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Kind Regards

Chris Brockbank
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

After reading some positive feedback, I had decided to book several rooms for my wedding guests. The price was not expensive although the hotel was located in the middle of Birmingham. All staff were helpful and very friendly. The hotel offers free WiFi, and the included breakfast was more than my guests' expectation. So many hot/cold coices on buffet basis. The room was nicely decorated, and had a very nice view in the evening.
The only problem was parking. The hotel does not offer free car park. You need to pay £10 per 24hrs at a partnered car park.
But overall, all of my guests had a really good time at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm_kiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly, Congratulations on your wedding! Secondly, thank you for the positive review; I’m delighted that you and your guests enjoyed their stay with us!

Thanks Again & Kind Regards

Chris Brockbank
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

stayed 1 night while in the city taking part in BUPA great run. Hotel is a old building which has been refurbished recently,inside it was fresh, clean and modern. breakfast was good and rooms were of a good standard.
However the staff let it down. At check in I was left waiting for 10mins along with another gentleman while one person served and others walked back and forth offering no assistance. when I was final served the staff seemed very uninterested in the customer. Before arriving i had emailed and asked for late check out due to the race and received a reply saying yes no problem you can check out at 2pm no problem and they had put a note on my booking. well clearly this note was not put on there or the check in staff didnt bother to read it as when i checked this was still ok she seemed most surprised and put out! finally agreeing to it we left check in! all was well until the next day when at 1pm when the maid walks straight in to the room!! clearly not being told I was still there ( i did have the do not disturb sign on door) also when trying to gain access to the room after 12pm our key cards had stopped working!! again the check in staff did not bother to extend them when we arrived!!
These may only seem like small things but when you have run a half marathon and want to wash and change the last thing u want is to have a maid walk in on you or to have to stop at reception to be let back into your room!
maybe i was unlucky but im not sure i will take the risk again when there are a lot of hotels in the area

Room Tip: a high floor away from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kev1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Kev1983,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I’m sorry that, what should have been a positive experience seemed to be slightly impeded by a lack of communication between our team, given the amount of requests and late checkouts that we managed successfully that weekend I am disappointed that we could not handle yours in the same vein, so again please accept my apologies,

Thanks again for your feedback and hope to see you again at the race next year

Kind Regards

Chris Brockbank
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,741 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,972 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,409 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
918 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#38 of 117 in Birmingham
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing