We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Birmingham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Birmingham”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

Really good hotel for the price. Clearly newly renovated with simple but clean and modern rooms. The lounge area is really nice, we were meeting with family and spent a considerable amount of time in the bar/lounge, very happily. Breakfast is good. The hotel has a car park, which had good availability and was not overpriced. The location is excellent, on Broad Street (the main 'party' street) very close to Brindley Place a much classier area with good restaurants. It is a short walk from the main shopping area. Only criticism is on occasion the customer service was a little below what you would expect, but it did not spoil my trip. I would recommend the hotel overall.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,240
    1,196
    386
    117
    87
See reviews for
350
1,101
111
748
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Paid £32 with secret escapes for double room and breakfast, modern room, very practical breakfast lay out. Car park at £10 is quite expensive so park around the corner for £6.20 for 24 hours. Great location for brindley place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philipolivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Staffs.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed hear for a weekend last year. Hotel had not been open very long so everything was new. Price is the main praise, as for the same room somewhere else would cost you twice as much. Every where was spotless and the staff where nice and friendly,altough they all seemed to be learning the ropes. Ideally placed on Broad Street for a night out, although the buldings next to it could do with being refurbed as well as they make the frontage look a bit scruffy If i have one small grumble it is that there was not much food put out for the breakfast buffet. Stuff only seemed to get replaced once it had gone. Still, waste not want not i suppose. Not ideal for children but more for couples or business. Booked it again for this new years eve 2012/13 at a very reasonable rate but had to cancel last minute as my wife had the flu. But did not loose anything as i could cancel upto 4pm on day of arrival with no fee. Will certainly go back at somepoint for another weekend. Cheaper than getting a taxi home 20 miles away.

Room Tip: Think all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frostbite3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

Great location, in the middle of the bars etc and walking distance to the town approx 10 mins. We stayed near Christmas and walked through the Christmas markets to get to town which was lovely. Despite other reviews about the rowdy club and pub scene that the hotel is located near we didn't have any issues at all walking back to the hotel and we were there Black Friday. The rooms are very nice, clean and well maintained. If you catch breakfast before 9am its fine, any time after that, don't bother because its manic ! Would defiantly stay here again due to the standards of the room and the location.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank phoenix_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This was a very pleasant surprise. A very good quality hotel with a great price. Buffet breakfast also included which, although abundant in choice, was average in taste.

That said, this hotel is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmcc00ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Easy to find,ample parking,situated within walking distance of Birmingham City Centre. Check in easy. When booking I requested a room on a high floor - no problems with accommodating my request we were given a room on the 17th floor - great views - however I wouldn't book a high floor if you suffer from vertigo. The rooms are well appointed for comfort especially the huge fluffy pillows for a comfortable sleep. There is no need to take any bathroom toiletries as the hotel supply all and not in those tiny bottles that you usually find in hotel bathrooms, all you need to pack is your toothbrush. Good selection in the breakfast room and the hotel even let you the times when the breakfast area will be quiet or busy - nice to know these things.
The only downside was on checkout having given my card details and paid for the car park on arrival I then had to go through the process again - this was due to the hotel only per authorising my card on arrival, then when leaving on inserting my car parking ticket it displayed 'not paid' this was rectified though when I rang through to reception.
All in all the stay at the Hampton by Hilton was very enjoyable and we look forward to staying there again the very near future.

Room Tip: For the views request a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JadieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Stayed here with my husband and another couple as a weekend break. We all agreed that the location is great and our rooms were lovely, modern and clean. We asked the receptionist for tips on where to eat and she booked us in at a great Indian restaurant just up the road offering 20% discount for hotel guests. The restaurant served great food and had a pleasant atmosphere. The only thing letting this hotel down is the breakfast which can only be described as shambolic. As we only stayed one night it wasn't too much of a problem, but, if staying longer it would have been annoying. Overall, I'd recommend to others and visit again if in the area. If breakfast issues could be remedied this would be an excellent hotel!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank crofts8687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,585 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,894 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing