We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

For the money you pay, its for sure one of the best hotels in Birmingham you can find.
I stayed there couple of times on both times were great.
Room is nice and clean, has everything you need. You dont hear any noise from the streets( and Broad streets is noisy).Only in my last day it was a little problem with our drunken neighbors. They were just screaming all night, and as we had door connecting our rooms,we could hear everything.
Next time im quite sure i will ask to change the room.Other then that everything is nice.
It has a good location. Nice place for a couple to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vendekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for your feedback, its nice to hear that your room was up to our highest of standards at the Hampton and we love hearing this time and time again from our repeat guests.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,298
    1,249
    409
    121
    93
See reviews for
375
1,158
116
781
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wymondham, Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Have been staying at the Hampton every other week or so for a number of months now.

I always find the room clean and comfortable. There's just about enough space for everything, though a family might find it cramped. Especially the end corner rooms. The beds are comfy and my only negative would be that the pillows aren't quite right...one is not enough and two is too many....and as there is only one style of pillow, you don't get a choice

The shower is fab, although the odd one has a bit of a drainage problem which can lead to a bit of flooding onto the floor. And wardrobe always has enough hangers/space etc.

Hairdryer is good too - don't bother taking one! it's much better than the usual ones you find in most hotels.

Breakfast is OK, it's not fab and the orange trays make it a bit canteen like, but there's a good choice of cereals and you can have as much or as little as you want - the odd item of fresh fruit would be good though.

overall this hotel is in a good location - Broad street has some great places to eat, or wander along the canal to the mailbox.

would recomend

Room Tip: the corner rooms have a good view, but are a bit smaller than other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimble12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Hi, Thanks for the great feedback. We have today discussed what wasn't quite right from the pillows, drainage and breakfast. We take all feedback very seriously as it helps us improve our guest service of the future.
We do hope you join us again! To help you next time we put 2 foam and 2 feather pillows in each room. If you prefer a certain type then please let us know prior to arrival and we can help you with this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Great rooms with everything you could want. very stylish. extremely friendly and helpful staff. great location right in the centre of bustling nightlife. ....only down side being the additional charge for parking....but a small price to pay. would definitely stay here again. was recommended by a friend and they were right

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidWoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Wow - Thanks for the amazing comment of 'Stay Here'
We are delighted to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared this with our team and then are so proud that you recognised them - Thank you.
We are very much looking forward to looking after you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Excellent location, modern clean well specified rooms and decent selection on the breakfast buffet. Staff were very attentive and professional with secure parking on site (a little expensive but peace of mind). Would definately stay again and also recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Damon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
We are so pleased that you felt that you got 'Great Value for Money' on your last trip to see us. The team are delighted to have been recognised again and are very much looking forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The entrace to the hotel is a little decieving as it is in between a row of shops. Once inside it was obvious that it had been recently upgraded to a high standard. The rooms were really well thought out so there was power supplies by the bed so you could charge your phone by your bedside. There was a clock radio thing that you could plug your Ipod to listern to music. Best of all the controls for the shower are mounted on the wall by the side of the shower area. This means that you don't need to stand under the shower to set the right temprature and pressure. The only thing stopping me from giving it five stars is that it is in the less then salubrious end of Broad Street and would be better if it was closer to the city center and the reception, and breakfast area can get crowded at peak times.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cerbera1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thanks for your honest feedback, we are so glad that you found our rooms to your requirements and thanks for pointing out the easy of gadgets within the room. We are currently working on how we best utilise our breakfast area, so thanks for the feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for one night,good location,short walk to the shops and the canals with some nice walks. The room was spotlessly clean as was the very nice bathroom .The bed was comfortable with feather pillows instead of the usual hard synthetic ones ensured a good nights sleep.Breakfast was very good also .I have paid much more in the past to get much less ,would definatelly reccomend and stay there again.The only grumble was the car parking charge which was to be expected i suppose as we were in the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Hi, Thank you for the great feedback and we are so glad that you and your daughter had a great time on your last visit.
The Hampton team work so hard and to hear great feedback makes us all so proud to look after you.
Please do join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Nice clean hotel clean rooms staff can be a bit clinical don't always get a smile but really enjoyed our stay would definitely recommend !!!
Good breakfast !!!
Ps my only gripe was we were asked for a £10.00 deposit for an ice bucket ????
Not good policy !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamil786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and positive feedback. We are addressing your concerns with our team regarding your ice bucket and your feedback will help us challenge our procedures for the future.
We do hope that you can enjoy another stay with us in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,827 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
3,024 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,439 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing