We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“little gem”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

excellent very clean comfortable room with everything you require including toiletries, yes the lifts are a little hit and miss but once you learn how the system works there fine ( swipe card and enter floor number ), we stayed on the 13th floor and heard no noise from the very busy broad street below as you are far enough away from the action to have a peaceful night but not too far if you wish to enjoy the nightlife yourself, breakfast is served from 6:00 till 11:00 and gets busy around 09:30, there is a good selection ranging from fresh fruit to full English with everything in between and is buffet style and unlimited, i do not know why people are moaning about the seating arrangements there is plenty of seating so you just choose a table and eat, the views we had from our room was not brilliant but who spends all day looking out of a window ?,

will definitely be using this hotel again if we return to Birmingham because i do not think you will get better for the price.

anybody attending the NIA or ICC i would highly recommend this hotel to you

Room Tip: ask for a high room to avoid street level noise and ask to be put away from the lift shafts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigwakeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Little Gem - We love that description. Thanks for the kind feedback and we hoped you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much looking forward to looking after you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    1,193
    386
    117
    87
See reviews for
350
1,100
111
745
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I stayed here for two weeks as a base whilst visiting friends and shopping in Birmingham. The hotel was great. Good location. The rooms although not roomy are very clean and nicely decorated. Surprisingly enough even at the weekends it wasn't noisy. The staff were mostly very helpful - in particular Lisa on reception. Breakfast is good, nothing fancy but for the price the pay its good value. The general areas of the hotel were well organised. My only comment would be that the breakfast staff need to be quicker at clearing tables and pay more attention to cleaning the buffet area during service. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Go to breakfast early at the weekends to avoid queues!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHR1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thanks for your great feedback, we are so glad that we could look after you for the 2 weeks you were with us. Thnaks for mentioning Lisa, she is delighted to be recognised.
We look forward to looking after you in the future - please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Booked this by mistake as I thought I was getting the old 'Mint Hotel' but I was not disappointed in the least. Hotel is clean, efficient and stylish. Although at the wrong end of Broad St, it felt safe enough. The staff are very efficient although the reception area could do with better signage. The free breakfast is buffet style with hot and cold options and is decent enough, certainly enough to start you up for the day. The bar prices are standard hotel prices but the selection is good. My room was large with a large bed and a sofa very spacious. Rooms come with all the amenities you would expect. This hotel was cheaper than the Travel Lodge and the Premier Inn at time of booking and of a considerably higher standard.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macca1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Our luck that you booked us but we are so glad that the Hampton team looked after you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

From the outside and immediate area - it was a heart sinking moment but once you are in this is a great little place. Reception is part of the bar, breakfast room, and restaurant so someone always available. Check in easy and efficient.

Rooms very generous size, well furnished and comfortable but not much a view. Bed comfortable and bedding very fresh - the lap table was a bonus ( would not mind having one of them). Bathroom well laid out with good shower. However, very shallow shower tray so the outflow has to be better than it was - i am sure the cleaner should have noticed the problem along with the broken blind - this reduces the rating from 10 to 7.

Breakfast good with good selection of food and drinks with ample staff on hand to help if needed. Did no eat evening meal so cannot comment but there are lots of eating places on hand.

Finally bit of a drag from the station but overall worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for another great review, indeed our building is a very large one, and a little daunting from the outside, but its fantastic to hear that we more than make up for it once inside! Thanks again for the review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This hotel's bedroom facilities are excellent and the views across the city are stunning; this compares to the very poor standard of breakfast facilities.

The seating arrangements for breakfast are shambolic and the range of food is disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review, great to hear that you loved the bedrooms as much as we do! My apologies however, if breakfast arrangements were not up to our high standards on this occasion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Unfortunately we had to ask for another room because the guests in the room next to us were very noisy. Our new room was quiet with great views from 16th floor. Staff were very helpful and eager to assist. Location was excellent for the city centre, room clean and breakfast self service with delicious bacon, scrambled eggs, sausages beans etc. Lots of cereals, yogurts etc, so something for everyone. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for the great recommendation, and lovely to hear the compliments about breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I visited Birmingham for business and stayed two days at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street. Location is good, close to restaurants, bars, and shopping within walking distance. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms fresh, clean nicely decorated, bathrooms very good. Breakfast was ok, bacon, eggs, sausages and toast, but I would have enjoyed a wider variation of bread, some cheese and perhaps ham. All in all, I will certainly consider this hotel when going back to Birmingham.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olamedmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Delighted to hear that our team looked after you and that you enjoyed your stay, we cant wait to welcome you back in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,585 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,891 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,357 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing