We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I have stayed here twice now, once over new year and once on a cheap night away, location is great, right on top of broad street so lots of bars and restaurants around. Rooms are good, really clean, modern, plenty of space and the shower is fab (usually a downfall in most hotels) Breakfast is really good, I think we only paid £40 a night, not much more. For the price we have paid cannot recommend this place enough, brilliant!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thanks for choosing to stay with us for a 2nd time. We are so glad that we could look after you again. Come and see us for a 3rd and 4th visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,812 - 2,818 of 3,429 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Really nice hotel with friendly staff. Bedroom very clean and the shower was excellent. The air conditioning system was very effective during the hot weather and bedroom kept cool. The hotel is only a short walk along Broad Street and ideal for local restaurants and bars

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to feedback your positive comments, we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel was in a great location near restaurants, bars, tescos, buses, the ICC and the train station. The rooms were lovely, well kept and more then enough room if you just want to rest after a long day. I had no problems with the hotel or the service during my week long stay. The staff are extremely nice and pleasant. The rooms and facilities are very well kept and I would definitely recommend this hotel. Couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

We are so glad that we could look after you during your recent stay, we do hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed for a short break and was not disappointed despite paying only £83.30 for B & B for the two of us for two nights..
The large room was on the 12th floor where it was quiet and had good views. There was a very large bed each with quality bedding and furnishings, and the bathroom was top class ( Villeroy and Bosch suite),. A full length mirror which wasn't in the dark also beat my expectation.

The breakfast choice was good for the money, and the bread particularly was of good quality (the one thing I have found that hotels cut down on during the recession).
The hotel is situated within 10mins walk of the canal basin and convenient for anywhere in the city centre.
We actually stayed on a Sunday and Monday night when it was very quiet but I can understand the previous reviewer who found it noisy with party revellers on a Friday and Saturday.

Room Tip: Pick a high level for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gadaboutgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Its nice to hear that you enjoyed your 2 day break with us, we are so glad that we could look after you whilst visiting the city.
Please do come and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here very recently for 2 nights (Fri and Sat). The hotel is not in the greatest of locations (next to very noisy nightclubs and bars etc..) but the rooms themselves are very quiet and clean. We heard the occasional hen party/stag party in the corridor early hours of the morning but otherwise its not too bad once you are in your room. My biggest problem with the rooms are the air con systems are not very good. It was extremely hot in the room even though the air con was set to its lowest setting. The lady on reception was not too concerned in attending to the matter and this was really the only gripe we had about this hotel. Breakfast is included and there is an adequate choice. The rooms are nice and is an excellent use of the space. The rooms are worth the money especially when you consider that breakfast is included. Area not the greatest as a lot of people that stay here are there because its near to the nightclubs so there are a lot of drunk young ones around at night and staying in the hotel and a lot of hangovers in the morning! This, of course, is not the hotels fault at all!!! But we didn't feel safe going out at night! Service could definitely be improved on main reception. Service of breakfast staff was fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maffy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for constructive feedback, we will take your comments on board and discuss this with the team to make improvements to our guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

My partner and I booked the hotel for its close proximity to the concert hall.
On arrival at 13.40 we were told by a very surly girl to go away and come back at 2!!
Not impressed at all.
However on return it was better organised .
The room was lovely. Excellent views. Good bathroom , well equipped .
On return to the hotel , it was a little off putting to be guided in by security men.
Very quiet room , blackout blind.
Given how many groups of stag and hen parties staying , the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your feedback we will discuss this with the team to continually try to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you have to go to Birmingham dont hesitate in staying at the Hampton by Hilton. It is centraly located and it have nice and clean rooms. Breakfast is ok. Also the service is very good. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

We are glad we could cater for all your needs on your recent trip to Birmingham. Thanks for the reccomendation and we very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,431 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,332 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
1,003 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £51 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing