We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Clover Spa & Hotel(Birmingham)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$100
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$62
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,496)
Filter reviews
3,496 results
Traveller rating
1,422
1,372
453
136
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,422
1,372
453
136
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streetcar parktennant streetthird floorself servicebarclaycard arenacorner roombreakfast was includedbrindley placethe breakfast areaair concity centresymphony hallhigh floorbars and restaurantsroom cardsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,789 - 2,794 of 3,496 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed for a weekend at the hotel. The hotel offers extremely good value for money. Located centrally within close vicinity to a wide array of shops and restaurants as well as a short walk away from key sites in Birmingham, including the Bull Ring Shopping Centre. Our room was clean, spacious and had all the amenities you need for a stay. Breakfast and wi-if are included as well, which is very suitable. A lot of high end hotels still charge for wi-if so it's good to see this hotel offering it for free. The staff are wonderful and helpful and polite. We would definitely be returning for future stays and would recommend it to family and friends.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank gem8104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

What a fantastic review, and thank you so much for your kind words about our team, ill certainly be passing them on, thanks again for visiting and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

On arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist. In fact all the staff were very friendly throughout our stay. One lift was out of order for the duration of our trip (3 days) This was mildly annoying as reception is on the 3rd floor and we often had a long wait for a lift. However, this is my only complaint about hotel maintenance. Our room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom benefited from a large walk-in shower and new fittings. Bearing in mind that Broad Street is a very noisy area, the hotel was very quiet and we were never disturbed at night. Free wifi is always a bonus and this was fast and reliable.

Breakfast is included in the price and was fairly typical for this type of hotel. The breakfast room got very busy at times, but staff did try to keep on top of table clearing and keeping the buffet topped up.

We would be happy to return to this hotel in future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thanks for the great review, and delighted to hear you'll be returning in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is nearer the Fiveways roundabout side of Broad Street, and the rooms are super quiet. Cant remember when I last had such excellent sound proofing in a hotel.

Reception is on third floor and rooms start from the 4th floor. Lifts are fast but does take ages to get one. Receptionist was very accommodating at check in and allowed me an early check in, thank you.

Room is spacious enough, and bed and bedding excellent. I had a walk in shower, very adequate. Only sticking point was the bathroom sliding door which was sticking to floor and needed fair force to slide! And was annoying as it was door to wardrobe. So you have to keep moving door to get to bathroom and get clothes from wardrobe

Breakfast was included and was adequate, not exceptional. The staff were excellent though as it was very busy round the time I stayed and fair play they kept everything topped up and cleared the tables promptly, impressive.

Five minutes walk to ICC and 10 to 15 mins to Newstreet station. Will stay here again for the right price ;)

Room Tip: 14 floors to this hotel, so I would ask for higher floor for views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 64hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for the review, its great to hear the team looked after you so well, and you found us to be so quiet, apologies for the bathroom door being stiff, ill have maintenance look into the problem as soon as possible, thanks again, and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Close to city, last moment price OK, but more focus on details and clean encironemnt - shower, room .... Too cold in breakfast room, but food qualirty OK. One of lifts out of order for longer time. Do not book a room next to the "fire doors" - was noisy during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts, please accept my apologies if the shower was not up to standard on this occasion, I will of course be passing your comments onto our housekeeping team, thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here to celebrate our engagement. Brilliant location, room & service. We we're put on a high floor with a great view. The staff were amazingly friendly and professional. Breakfast very nice. Not one thing to complaine about. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

WOW, what a great review, thank you so much for taking the time and im delighted to hear our team looked after you so well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews