We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (3,533)
    Filter reviews
    3,533 results
    Traveller rating
    1,436
    1,385
    457
    137
    118
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,436
    1,385
    457
    137
    118
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbroad streetcar parktennant streetthird floorself servicebarclaycard arenacorner roombreakfast was includedbrindley placethe breakfast areaair concity centresymphony hallhigh floorbars and restaurantsroom cardsaturday night
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2,737 - 2,742 of 3,533 reviews
    Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

    I booked 3 double rooms at this hotel 2 pairs of friends arrived before us to be told there was no reservation, whilst travelling I spoke directly with the reception staff who confirmed this, I contacted the booking agency who confirmed the booking, 1.5 hrs later my friends were advised that the hotel ha been double booked and redirected to Holiday inn express a few miles away, luckily they were able to redirect us en route. We arrived at the alternative hotel before our friends, on arrival at the holiday inn the reception staff advised us that they had taken 24 rooms for guests double booked at the Hampton and that other hotels were also taking guests......
    We did get free taxis organised by Hampton during the night.
    On a plus point, the holiday inn was good and everything was handled without fuss or drama and we had a good stay.
    A tip, ring before departing to check your reservation.

    Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    1  Thank thebalshaws
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to feedback, we very rarley outbook our guests to another hotel but during the previous weekend we had an issue with our online booking system which allowed the hotel to be overbooked. Please be assured that this is not a hotel policy.
    I am glad that you did enjoy your stay at the Holiday Inn.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 November 2013

    stayed thursday night for two nights lovely hotel pleasant rooms with friendly staff , breakfasts were ideal to start the day good choice , excellent location right in centre of night life plenty of bars eating out places etc.
    price was very good in what was a lovely hotel , only downside was price of car park next door was a multi story that charged £4 less for 24 hours .

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank bobbyblade
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

    Loved It - We love the description you gave and are so pleased that we could look after you during your stay last Thursday - come back and see us again very soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 November 2013

    This was fantastic value and got our girlie few Christmas shopping days off to a good start. Staff really helpful and pleasant even though they were very busy. Beds very comfy, room spotless and bathroom, although tiny, was clean with lovely towels, face cloths and full toiletries. Don't often get hair conditioner! Just near to Brindley Place for several good eating places and walking distance to city centre. Breakfast very good. Will choose it again on our next visit.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JanetW403
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

    Thanks for the positive feedback, we do try to ensure that every guest stay is a good as the last and we are glad that we could make your stay with us a pleasant one.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 November 2013

    Can't fault the place, great staff, really nice rooms very clean and a good breakfast to boot. Short walk into town and easy parking behind the hotel at £3 a day. Will defiantly come back to Birmingham again, lovely city and we where very impressed with the winter German market.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Nazareth9
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

    Great to hear you enjoyed your visit, I agree, the German market is a fantastic attraction, and its a great reason to come stay with us during the festive period!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 November 2013

    Wow....!! What a lovely, clean and modern hotel which is perfectly placed for clubs, restaurants, pubs, shopping and the NEC - which was the reason for my stay. We have stayed in Birmingham so many times, but never have come across this hotel. From now on, we will stay here every time. I really could not fault anything. The service was friendly, pleasant and courteous. The beds and linen were clean and comfortable. The rooms were spotless and plush with modern fittings - had an iron and hairdryer in the room along with everything you could need in the bathroom - shampoo, shower-gel, hand wash, hand lotion and even hair conditioner - and not in those silly bottles were you only get a blob not enough for people with long hair! The food was great too, fresh and full of choice. I have already recommended this hotel to three of my friends who plan to stay in Birmingham this year and will continue to suggest to others to stay at the Hampton by Hilton whenever they go to Birmingham! Now planning a girlie weekend for the new year!! Thanks to all the reception staff at the Hampton for making us feel special for one night!

    Room Tip: The parking is more expensive that the NCP 100 yrds away.
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Deb88w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

    Wow! what a great review, thank you so much for your kind words, im delighted you recommend us so highly! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews