We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$119
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,502)
Filter reviews
3,502 results
Traveller rating
1,424
1,374
453
136
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,424
1,374
453
136
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streetcar parktennant streetthird floorself servicebarclaycard arenacorner roombreakfast was includedbrindley placethe breakfast areaair concity centresymphony hallhigh floorbars and restaurantsroom cardsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,666 - 2,671 of 3,502 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. Paid £80 for the room. The building is a 17 storey high rise with a car park to the rear of the building. Being on broad street it is right next to many bars and restaurants and is well located. The rooms were very nice with plenty if space. Just basic coffee and tea in the room with complimentary shower gels and soaps. Would recommend for the value and location.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank JAYZEE79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to tell us how your stay was. We love hearing about our guest experiences and hope to welcome you back to the Hampton very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great hotel :o) Rooms beautiful, light & airy - lovely decorated with modern furnishings, big flat screen. Spacious walk in shower, modern free standing sink. Economised on the sliding door for the wardrobe, slide it over and it's also the bathroom door - brilliant! Really good blind, keeps the light out - as opposed to curtains in most hotels where theres no escaping day light. Staff friendly enough, especially Shaun who sorted our pizza out early this morning after having one too many drinks! Unfortunately couldn't face breakfast (too hungover), so unable to comment - maybe next time! Reception is on 3rd floor of hotel, little strange but it works. All in all, this hotel was perfect - after staying at the Hilton Garden a couple of weeks ago I thought I'd stayed in one of the best hotels in Birmingham, however - this hotel tops it!! And we got an excellent deal considering breakfast included - £38.00!!!!! Big thumbs up, will def stay here again & would gladly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0nnaD0nna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and we are very pleased to read that you found your stay with us very comfortable and our staff friendly.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This was our 4th stay at this hotel and as the other 3,it was a very pleasant time. Staff extremely friendly and helpful and rooms very clean and fresh. would highly recommend a stay at this Hotel. Excellent value for money and breakfast was included,(added bonus).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for the excellent feedback, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to looking after you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My wife and I were with friends visiting Birmingham for a concert. The Hampton turned out to be an excellent place for our overnight stay, just a few minutes walk to to ICC and Symphony Hall. We enjoyed a lovely leisurely breakfast with a good selection of hot and cold food. This hotel ticks all the right boxes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review! We love hearing about our guest experiences and hope to welcome you back to the Hampton very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed there overnight, Great friendly staff could not do enough for you, even rang taxi for us from main reception desk. room very modern and pristine. free wifi, breakfast choice was superb. we will stop there again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and choosing Hampton By Hilton for your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Hampton experience . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon to Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews