We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here the 20th December 2013 with my wife, easy to find in Broad Street, just head past the library and turn left toward Five ways (past Nandos) turn left again for the car park to the hotel it is behind Broad street and looks like you will be staying in an NCP car park.

Parked the car comfortably, caught the lift to reception (the whole hotel is operated by this lift system), check in was easy and the staff were very polite and friendly, given our key to the room on the 5th floor and was surprised with the room style, very nice and suited what we needed after a days shopping in the city centre.

One thing to note is that the lift to get to the car park is separate to the normal lift, you have to find level two, not that easy if it isn't explained!

Over all and nice stay relaxing, budget if you can find a good deal and ideally situated if you are planning a night out on broad street.

Breakfast was good just what you needed, good choice of bars and restaurants very local to the hotel, would recommend O'Neils bar great night output and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thanks, its great to see that you had such a great time during your stay, please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,517 - 2,523 of 3,361 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed overnight to visit the Christmas market. Its was only 10-15 minute walk to the centre of town with plenty of pubs and restaurants along the way. Really pleased with everything. It was very quiet at night, allowing us a good nights sleep. Nice clean room with a lovely comfy bed, and a wide choice available for breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side of the hotel. It was very quiet, and didn't hear any of the traffic no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WelshwomanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and we are very pleased to read that you found your stay with us very comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel for a short break shopping in birmingham, its a bit of a walk to the main shopping areas, but not too bad (20/25mins to bull ring), and is made up for by the great choice of restaurants/bars located in the broad street area of town. Room was well appointed as expected (and will be familiar to those who've stayed in other Hamptons) although the bed is on the hard side of firm, which I like, but my partner didn't get on with.

Room Tip: Higher floors or rooms towards the back of the hotel (low numbers) will be better as they are away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thanks, its great to see that you had such a great time during your stay, please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Really pleased with this hotel stayed with friends as celebrating a birthday lovely and clean , friendly staff we were very happy with our stay here, only problem was breakfast was very messy with no system or order to it, also was Luke warm , it would not stop us staying here again but was a bit dissapointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for the excellent feedback, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to looking after you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

merry Christmas. I stayed in this hotel for 7nights now. complimentary breakfast in this hotel, its only 5 minutes away from Birmingham shopping centre, a few minutes from blindly place where all the restarts are . very helpful staff special mention to( ALEX) Who was always there for me and my colleagues, even one of my collages who was really drunk on Saturday night and lost in the hotel said Alex helped him to find his room about 6 times and he took him to the room him self to insure he don't get lost again, A FIVE star hospitality to him.
A girl from reception, I saw her dealing with another guest who was extremely rude to her but she was really calm and she dealt with that .Alice
very nice rooms and I was happy to leave my goods like laptop and computer and money in there .
I will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy123mayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and titling it ‘What a great Hotel ’. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed you room also I am delighted you had a great experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Great hotel, and as I am disabled and in a wheelchair, the experience could not be better, staff always helpful and on hand, and making me feel like any normal person, breakfast was just enough to start the day on, room was excellent, second time I have stayed there, requested the same room as before and they obliged.......just a great hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Graham I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review! We love hearing about our guest experiences and hope to welcome you back to the Hampton very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here between 22-24th December and overral its a good place.
Let's start with price which is excellent, you get good service for what you pay.
Location is great, Broad Street/Five Ways so everything is nearby, mailbox, nia, bullring and Brindley Place all within a stones throw away.
The staff at friendly and do a good job keeping the rooms clean.
Breakfast is included and a buffet style setup with food which is not bad at all, I didnt mind the brekkie at all.
Only gripe is parking, hefty prices but it is secure and the hotels own to be fair.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KashMiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thanks for the great comments, its nice to hear when our guests love the hotel. The Hampton team pride themselves on delivering the highest of standards and when this is recognised it gives them a real sense of pride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,214 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,256 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £50 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing