We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (3,495)
    Filter reviews
    3,495 results
    Traveller rating
    1,422
    1,372
    452
    136
    113
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,422
    1,372
    452
    136
    113
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbroad streetcar parktennant streetthird floorself servicebarclaycard arenacorner roombreakfast was includedbrindley placethe breakfast areaair concity centresymphony hallhigh floorbars and restaurantsroom cardsaturday night
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,615 - 2,620 of 3,495 reviews
    Reviewed 25 January 2014

    Prior to this stay in July 2013, had visited Birmingham 4/5 times for both business and leisure, and stayed in different locations each time. However, if I get the opportunity I would stay here again as I experienced good quality service for the few nights I was there. The blind in my room was broken and I report this after my arrival - a few hours later maintenance came and rectified the problem and were friendly too. Otherwise room was quite nice.

    Being vegetarian breakfast was a little limited in terms of hot food options, but there was certainly enough there to keep going. I used the parking facilities at the hotel and for anyone who has driven around the centre of Birmingham, they'll know parking can be a bit of an issue so for a tenner it wasn't too bad at all. The hotel is in a good location in terms of being on Broad St and close to pubs, bars, restaurants, casinos etc, as well as theatre venues etc, so you get a range of people staying but all the same there were no disturbances.

    Thumbs up from me, and hope to stay here again in the future!

    Room Tip: Stayed on a higher floor to avoid any possible noise from revellers/traffic - didn't notice anything!
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank MishMashed
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

    Thanks, its great to see that you had such a great time during your stay, please come back and see us soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 January 2014

    With India playing Pakistan in the ICC trophy, we decided to make a weekend of it. Wanted to be reasonably close to Edgbaston and the city centre and after checking many hotels (thanks trip advisor) we opted for Hampton by Hilton in Broad St. Turned out to be an excellent choice. Very helpful duty manager, who I spoke to the night before arrival - ensured our party of 3 rooms were together and gave us clear instructions on getting to the car park and the cricket ground. Arrived 8.30 am and hotel allowed us to park for the princely sum of £10 for our overnight stay. The hotel was extremely busy, with cricket fans and plenty of hen/stag types. Don't let this discourage you, as most are out clubbing, we certainly weren't disturbed or noticed any excessive noise at night. Rooms were clean, spacious enough and more than adequate. The buffet breakfast, which was included in our room rate, was excellent - mix of cereals, continental and cooked foods. If you are after a decent hotel that isn't overpriced, good service, on site parking for a short leisure trip in central Birmingham, I would thoroughly recommend this no frills mid range hotel. We'll certainly be back for the cricket next summer

    Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    Thank P K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

    Thanks for the great comments, its nice to hear when our guests love the hotel. The Hampton team pride themselves on delivering the highest of standards and when this is recognised it gives them a real sense of pride.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 January 2014

    Stopped here for one night to visit the Birmingham Christmas market.
    Found the hotel a little difficult to find as we drove in from the wrong side and had to drive past and find somewhere to turn.
    Reception staff were very efficient and friendly and in general this was everything you would expect from a Hilton even if it is a budget hotel.
    On departure told reception of a slight problem we had in the room and was immediately offered a refund of the car park charge, which I was more than happy to accept. Other companies could learn a lot about customer service from the staff here.
    Situated in a very lively area of Birmingham but the only noise we heard was the sirens from emergency vehicles.
    Breakfast was a bit of a scrum with 2 staff struggling to keep tables clear. The only items I was disappointed with was the sausages, I thought they were very cheap and nasty.
    I would certainly stop here again and others from this chain.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank timat22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

    Thank you for the excellent feedback, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to looking after you again in the near future

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 January 2014

    Stayed for Strictly Come Dancing at the weekend and picked the Hampton due to its proximity to the NIA. Had used this hotel for clients (I`m a TA) and had great feedback. Now I know why. For nightlife lovers the location is superb being right on Broad St. Shopaholics have a 20min walk to the Bullring or a cheap bus from right opposite the hotel. Quaint Brindley Place and the canal are just a 5min walk down the road. Room was spotless with plenty of tea/coffee/milk (often hotels just don`t leave enough), great views (ask for an odd numbered room) and a fantastic help yourself breakfast. The breakfast room was possibly too small for the number of guests (saw some folks waiting) but to be fair, there was a `Herbalife` convention in town and the hotel was packed full of delegates. Shower room was perfectly adequate with nice pump dispensers and fluffy towels. Strange sliding door mechanism covering both the shower room and wardrobe - if someone was at the wardrobe when the shower room door was opened it would be easy to get a finger trapped! Minor quibble though. Overall, an excellent choice and I would definitely stay again should my wife force me to endure another Strictly.

    Room Tip: Odd numbers have best views of the city centre.
    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ColinKilkeel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and choosing Hampton By Hilton for your stay. It is always great to hear about our guest experiences. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Hampton experience . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon to Hampton.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 January 2014

    Usually an excellent hotel to stay at, central, excellent staff, breakfast was of a good standard but limited menu, could do with expanding the hot food selection and cater for vegetarians a littel more. There were only 4 hot dishes beans, tomatoes, meat and potatoes

    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank Ash R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

    Thank you for the excellent feedback, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to looking after you again in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews