We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Firstly I will say the hotel is great value for money and I would stay again..
I checked in with my 14 year old daughter to find we had been booked into a double not twin room as requested...Not a good start for the 14 year old!!
So after a challenge with the lift we went back down to reception.. No problem the room was changed, another lift challenge to get to our new room..
No twin room but a double bed and a bed settee, ok but not what i asked for but had got a good price on room and didn't want to be seen to moan!!
So after doing the mum thing and putting sheets and quilt covers on the make up bed for the daughter we headed off out for our girlie weekend!!!!
So not a good start..!
My fault I'm sure for not mentioning it at reception, too polite!
The lift situation could have been explained on check in( you can't get to your room unless you swipe room card in lift) there is a sign but not too explanitary unless you've experienced it before, it took another guest to explain it to us after I'd travelled from floor 3 to floor 10 numeress times!!(how stupid!!)
But we had a great weekend. Great value and the breakfast was fab and we loved the relaxed way it was presented and the dining arrangements were great very welcoming which made you want to stay on and graze for longer than necessary !!!!
The only thing we didn't like was the lifts on ground floor with reception on 3rd floor and the odd little unmanned reception area at ground floor?? What's that all about?

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Andyloujoeharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for the excellent feedback, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to looking after you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,218)
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,314 - 2,320 of 3,218 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here with my family, we booked two rooms with x 2 single beds in each room.

Hotel has a great location, secure car park aswell (£10 per day) Had a shopping trip for 3 days in Birmingham and the hotel was located perfectly to areas of birmingham that we needed to visit.

Rooms were spotless and clean, had great wifi facilities. TV, iron and board, radio etc tbh everything and more than what we needed.

Room was cleaned each day when we popped out upon our return. Used the gym not big but had everything for a quick work out so kept me happy.

Every member in our famiy age 16-50 loved it found it comfortable and clean.

It is annoying having to swipe your room card all the time in the lifts but i guess its for extra security.

Breakfast was great, continental and facilities for this was good and staff was attentive and polite. However think the scramebled eggs could be made better or in a different way!

Had a great, time would defs stay again! Great value for money what we paid

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBNi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and choosing Hampton By Hilton for your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Hampton experience . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon to Hampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

tried several hotels in Birmingham city and found all (with the exception of Premier inn) to be of a good standard. This hotel compares well. parking on site £10 per 24 hours is reasonable. room standard good, clean and comfortable. Broad street being the night club part of town may be an issue Friday and Saturday.I staid on a Monday and although could still hear music until late wasn't a great issue. If you want to make sure of less noise ask for a higher room

Room Tip: go higher if you want less outside noise
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DERYK l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thanks, its great to see that you had such a great time during your stay, please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Staff extremely helpful and smiling, it does make all the difference, easy to approach. Hotel quiet even though on Broad Street, no noise from outside. Cleanliness was excellent. Would highly recommend and will be returning very soon for a totally relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review! We love hearing about our guest experiences and hope to welcome you back to the Hampton very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and with easy access to all the nightlife and shopping areas . However the cleaning lets it down. Our room had not been vacuumed as there wee crisps all over the carpet . The shower could do with a good scrub with a toothbrush . The breakfast is a bit of a free for all but adequate . We would stay there again as I say it's a lovely hotel just a shame the housekeeping lets it down .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ferdyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for the excellent feedback, we are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I have noted your comments regarding housekeeping and the room and will ensure to pass them on to my teams. we look forward to looking after you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in a super location. Nice size clean rooms with desk and sofa bed. plenty of choice for break. The staff were plesent and helpful. The hotel is in a nice area with plenty of restaurants and bars and only 5 minutes from new street station.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leet7054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and choosing Hampton By Hilton for your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Hampton experience . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon to Hampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here couple of times now , welcoming staff,fast ,helpful and efficient
Location is great for shopping,dining out and 02 academy.
Rooms clean,spacious,trendy colourful
Good choice at breakfast
Would definitely book again and recommend

Room Tip: Book early via booking.com great deals
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review! We love hearing about our guest experiences and hope to welcome you back to the Hampton very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
3,924 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#40 of 118 in Birmingham
1,225 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
941 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £55 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing