We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money.
Greeted on arrival by a lovely and very helpful receptionist who was actually just training from Sheffield.
Rooms are extremely clean and modern, comfortable bed and fab shower.
Good location, right on Broad Street.
Breakfast was relaxed and lots of choice.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlamay20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks for your feedback, its great to see that you had such a great time during your stay, please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,257
    1,212
    387
    118
    89
See reviews for
354
1,115
112
760
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bushmills
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Arrived early around 9 am with the hope we could leave our bags as we were attending an event at the icc; we were warmly welcomed by "matt" at the busy reception, nothing was too much trouble and we were even able to check into one of our rooms there and then and complete registration for the other, getting our key card in advance, this was so helpful as we had a busy day ahead at the Bodybyvi launch. The icing on the cake was that having landed so early from Northern Ireland we even were able to have coffee and toast compliments of the hotel! Will definitely be back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BushmillsSmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and titling it ‘would recommend’. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our services, your room and our location. I am delighted you had a great experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night and had a family room for one adult and two kids. Couldn't ask for more. Friendly and helpful check in staff. It felt safe and secure. Great parking out the back (euro car park for £6.50 for 24 hours). Huge room with hugge double bed for the twins to stay in and a fold up bed for me. Huge telly, lovely toiletries, loads of good fluffy towels, great bedding and linen the the most comfy pillows I've ever had in a budge hotel. The breakfast was amazing value with something for everyone and plenty of it. Highly recommended if you want to be in this area with kids. (we were there for a vist to Cadbury World and the donkey sanctuary in Sutton Coldfield). Very pleased. thanks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily Travel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks for the great comments, its nice to hear when our guests love the hotel. The Hampton team pride themselves on delivering the highest of standards and when this is recognised it gives them a real sense of pride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nice hotel. Friendly welcome by reception staff who quickly responded, apologising because a small queue formed at check in. Offered a room preference i.e higher floor etc.We had a room on the 15th floor which was quite and provided views over the city. we never waited very long for the lift. A nice touch was the complimentary drink offered because it was my husbands birthday.
Room was spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable. Brilliant shower and lovely soft towels.
A shame the windows do notopen as I prefer fresh air to air con but room controlled air con was very good.
Excellent buffet breakfast.
Excellent location for exploring the city by foot.
I begrudge paying extra for hotel carparks (£10 per night) but this was offset by the very reasonable room rate which includes breakfast.
I would definitely book this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review! We love hearing about our guest experiences and hope to welcome you back to the Hampton very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice hotel with well presented and pleasant staff. Breakfasyt nice much better than holiday inn express breakfasts. The gym is very nicely equipped and available early and late. Hotel very well located. i had an issue with my wake up call but this was eventually dealt with adequately.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thanks for your feedback, its great to see that you had such a great time during your stay, and the staff dealt with the issue efficiently ,please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Friendly staff, comfy bed and up to date room, standard breakfast and a good hotel location. Everything is within walking distance. As we are HHonours members were given late checkout till 1pm as I feel 11am is a bit to early. Compared to other Hotels in the same area charging similar prices I would definitely pick this one even though Parking is great...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thanks for your feedback, its great to see that you had such a great time during your stay, please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kington,Herefordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Having read previous reviews was very pleased to know to go to level 3 for reception. The reception staff were helpful and gave clear instructions to all enquiries about breakfast etc. The room was a really good size with 2 large single beds a fabulous bathroom with great shower with all soaps/shampoo/conditioners provided.. Lovely soft towels and facecloths. Plenty of tea and coffee sachets. Excellent size tv.
Breakfast was a fantastic spread with so many choices for each section whether juice/cereal or cooked.Coffee machines with super choice rounded off the meal perfectly.
I will definitely stop here again as so well situated

Room Tip: We were at the rear as probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamdi D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review! We love hearing about our guest experiences and hope to welcome you back to the Hampton very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,666 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#8 of 117 in Birmingham
2,925 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
2,390 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
911 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing