We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night out and in!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great night out and in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel Saturday 5th April. It came in at a brilliant price, far cheaper than most around broad St, and I knew hilton was a brand I could trust and had a good reputation....so we booked for a night.

We checked in and was greeted by, obviously foreign, but very very friendly staff that couldn't do enough for you. Everything was neat, crisp and very clean, including the staffs attire and manners.
All very welcoming.

We stayed out til 2.30am and didn't sleep til 4, but in all the time we were in the room we could not hear even a mutter of the loud broad St surroundings, even in the corridors to and from the room, not a peep of sound until another room quickly opened their door, to what seemed like an in-room house party (or as loud as ) but as soon as the door closed upon its self, the noise was gone again - fantastic sounds cloaking in this hotel.

Over all I was very impressed with this hotel, would go back and would definitely recommend for any business or leisure visitors.

Many thanks
Amy Sellors

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Good Morning, Amy S

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hampton By Hilton and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    1,154
    371
    112
    85
See reviews for
335
1,054
107
720
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and was very happy, the only issue was there were two of us staying so had booked a twin room and were originally given a room with a double bed and a sofa bed. Not impressed - neither of us like sofa beds and were shattered so went back and asked for a proper twin room and got one straight away.
The room was clean, modern, tidy and spacious.
location is a little far from the centre, but having stayed in Birmingham on a number of occasions we were aware of this.
Breakfast in the morning was ok, just a typical cooked buffet breakfast and other food available too.
All the staff were very polite and helpful, would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annmarie3362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Annmarie3362

WOW thank you very much for your review. High praise indeed the staff will all be delighted with your comments.The whole team at Hampton By Hilton Birmingham Broad Street are working hard to deliver excellent customer service so it's particularly welcome to hear you had such a great time .


Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Excellent spot right on Broad Street amongst all the bars and clubs but you would never believe it once you are up in the quiet very modern and very nice room! Very high standard. Breakfast was also good and friendly staff too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenny6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hi Lenny6912

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and do our utmost to give you the best experience possible.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!


Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, very handy for NIA, Sea Life Centre and City Centre shopping.
The hotel and our room was spotless. All staff were very pleasant and helpful, although an explanation on the breakfast format would have been helpful. It felt like being back at school walking around with a tray trying to find a spare table to sit at. But otherwise, a good selection of hot and cold buffet.
We were asked if we wanted low or high level of the hotel, asked for quiet, and was put on the 16th floor and didn't hear any noise. Very comfy beds and a very pleasing room.
Was able to use the car park, which was accessed easily.
All in all a pleasurable stay! Thank you!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Longbird77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Good Evening Longbird77,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Im so pleased to hear that you found our team so friendly and shall I pass your regards onto them.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

only stayed for a night with my daughter, would definitely use again close to city centre, only a pound on the bus to get there, also lovely water front with bar's and restaurants. nice friendly staff and very clean and comfortable rooms. Buffet breakfast was good apart from the scramble egg which was very dry, but still plenty of choice of cereals and fruit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear jojo576

I would like to say how much we appreciate you awarding us 5 stars here at the Hampton by Hilton, we are always trying to go that extra mile for our guests and appreciate any feedback.

I shall make sure the team are aware of your review and we really do look forward to you returning to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I don't very often write reviews but I was so impressed by the high standard of all aspects of the hotel I felt compelled to write.I was not really looking forward to being in the centre of Birmingham on a Saturday night but needed somewhere to stay after a concert. From the moment a member of the reception staff greeted us - no queue even on a Saturday afternoon to the quiet efficiency of the people working in the dining area, everything worked smoothly.The room was very clean - no frills - but everything you needed for a short stay.I thought the security aspect was well-worked out -reception in 3rd floor -security personnel on the door in the evening and a swipe card needed to use the lift all made me feel at ease.Breakfast buffet was well-stocked and catered for all tastes. I would use this hotel and chain again.Good attention to detail and value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floor room probably advisable for weekend stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martyn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hello martyn21

We at the Hampton by Hilton would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are pleased that we actually moved you to write it !!
As you stated its not just about service in terms of reception etc. but also security, we know how important this is to our guests and we want you to sleep well knowing that at all time you are being looked after, I can see you appreciated this.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed for two nights in March 2013 and paid £106 for the 2 nights B&B. Check in was fast, friendly and trouble free. We choose a room on the 17th floor and it was perfect;very clean, modern and quiet! Broad Street is a party street, but you would not know it when your in the Hotel as you can't hear a thing from the street! Its a perfect location to explore the City and about 5/10 minute walk from the Bull Ring Shopping District and all the main railway stations. The Breakfast was very good. You help yourself to a selection of Hot and Cold food, all that you would expect for a good hearty breakfast. The sausages where a bit taste less, but that's being very fussy!! All in all we where very very pleased and will be returning to stay here on our next visit to the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hi K_J143

Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review.
Value and location are 2 of the most important aspects of a guests hotel choice and it seems we exceeded this for you...
We hope you will be back very soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,404 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,744 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,281 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing