We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for overnight stay in City centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed here last month and booked it because it was central, had a car park and was reasonably priced.
It is 17 floors high and the room and is well equipped and my room was very comfortable, with good city centre skyline views,
It is really close to the Symphony Hall and a host of restaurants and bars etc.
Breakfast was a little chaotic as there was a cutlery supply problem, but all in all I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Higher...the better!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin Sherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Good Evening Martin Sherriff

Thanks for taking the time to write such an honest review about our hotel.
I see there are a lot of positive comments within your review which is fantastic an I shall surely be sharing this with the rest of the team here.
In regards to breakfast I will certainly be taking your feedback on board and handing this over to the mentioned departments.
With that said, I thank-you again and as you said you would return, look forward to you doing so.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,218)
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,224 - 2,230 of 3,218 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just back from fantastic 4 night stay and really enjoyed.
Hotel great price, good restaurants across road at Brindley Place, town centre close and excellent for shows.
Hotel staff really helpful, breakfast excellent, rooms clean,will certainly stay again.
Well done Hampton by Hilton really good value

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellersjsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Travellersjsy

Thanks for your review, we are really proud we made your stay so enjoyable, we are pleased our great location in the city centre added to the experience for you and we really hope you return very soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the weekend and it was good in a way that it had all the necessities I expected of a city hotel. The staff were helpful and there is no reason for me not to return. The lady at the reception was kind enough to extend our parking hours free.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dozday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear dozday

Thank you for such Kind Words. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon and look forward to hearing further comments about a great stay.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the Hampton by Hilton over the Easter weekend.

The hotel is situated in a huge tower on Broad Street which is about a 15 min walk from Birmingham Moor Street.

The room was large and clean. I was worried that it would be noisy given the hotel is in the centre of all the night life, but it was very quiet. There is free wifi which we connected to with no problem, but other than that the room is no frills - no room service, basic selection of tea and coffee and no biscuits.

Breakfast was an experience - it felt like a busy school canteen with people milling around with their plastic orange trays! Given the hotel must have hundreds of room, there is not enough seats to accommodate the breakfast rush and people were having to queue for tables. It is buffet style and there is a selection of fruit, cereals and toast as well as a hot selection. It wasn't amazing, but adequate (once we had found a table!).

Check out was a pain. We had to queue for ages and it was gridlock at reception with people trying to check in/out as well as people trying to get past with their breakfast trays and others waiting for the lifts to get up/down! There are only 4 or 5 lifts for the entire building and we found it quite frustrating the time it took for them to arrive during out stay.

Broad Street does get very rowdy at the weekend and if I were to stay in Birmingham again, I would pick a hotel in a quieter location. From about 7 onwards, there is a bouncer on the door to the hotel, something I've never experienced before!

All in all, everything was ok, but there are nicer hotels in Birmingham for a similar cost.

Room Tip: The higher the better to avoid noise from Broad Street.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABB_Lon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Alice_London1

First off let me start by saying thank-you for taking the time to write a review on here, we really do welcome the feedback and shall certainly look into some of your comments to see if we can make some improvements.

We do hope you will stay with us again

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Not a great entrance!.
Hotel was close to all shops and only a ten minute walk to the National Indoor Arena where we were seeing Dancing on Ice.
All the staff were extremely good and polite, would do anything for you.
Room quite small but well equipped.
Thought it was very overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Good Morning Michael1224

Thank you for the comments you have made about our team service, this is something we pride ourselves on at the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street as we believe it is the team service that makes a stay great.

When you stay with us again please look out for any new bar offers

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel was a great choice for my weekend break away. It was very modern and clean just what I wanted, room was a great size and had a fantastic bed. The bathroom was also great and an important part, was clean, plenty of towels provided and in addition the soap dispensers that are stuck on the wall are great too, meaning you do not need to worry about shampoo/conditioner/body wash. Hotel was located close to plenty of bars and restaurants, not far from the bull ring shopping centre either, however at night on the weekend, can get a little noisy with the clubs surrounding, not so much that I couldn't sleep. The hotel and the room has everything you could need and the free Wi-Fi is a great bonus with no problems at all. Breakfast was included and offered a great range of food, whether this be full English, fresh fruit, pastries or cereal however it did get very busy and was difficult to find a place to sit and eat with ease every morning. I would definitely stay here again as it's a great hotel and good value for money for what you get.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 528rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

R R!!

We thank you for your comments, we are pleased we hit 2 important factors for you , a great hotel and value for money, what more can I say other than , we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel to visit our son at university and it is great for the weekend break. Being central on Broad Street gives it the location that is perfect for the shops, restaurants and night life if so desired. Staff were friendly and room was clean. Breakfast is a buffet style, and only complaint was that there was not enough tables for the number of guests at busy times. Would advise that if you are planning on using the hotels free car park, you arrive early, as we arrived at around 4.30pm and managed to squeeze into the last available space.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Paul P

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review..
I am delighted to read of your recent stay, your review is so positive and it is great that you had an enjoyable experience and appreciated the atmosphere around the hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
3,924 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#40 of 118 in Birmingham
1,225 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
942 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £55 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing