We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic price for a lovely room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic price for a lovely room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Perfect location for our visit, about 10 doors down from where we were going. Very secure late at night, extremely polite & helpful staff & an amazing room for the price. Extremely clean & tidy, with free use of extras provided in the room that you don't get in other chain hotels without asking, such as a hairdryer, iron, ironing board, shampoo conditioner, shower gel, hand wash & hand cream along with the provision of flannels as well as soft fluffy towels. Very comfortable bed with 2 pillows per person. Air conditioning & blackout blinds. Really lovely. Also checkout was an hour later than other places we have stayed. We weren't up in time for breakfast as we were out extremely late the night before, not because they finish early. As I understood in the welcome booklet in the room, breakfast was complimentary. There is parking provided, but the car park across the road is actually cheaper. We really enjoyed our stay. & will definitely stay here again when we are in the area :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anoushka_bates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi anoushka_bates

I am over the moon seeing the 5 stars you rated us and hearing about your time with us.
Its so nice to hear of all the the things we did right for you and it seems, for you the list was endless.
This is always our intention to create an endless list of great things the guest can discover about our hotel.
All the team will be thanked for their hardwork as it really is a team effort here at the Hampton.

We really hope to welcome you back very soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    1,151
    371
    111
    85
See reviews for
335
1,052
107
717
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you are going out to the restaurants of Brindley Place or pubs of ventral Birmingham this has a very central location but more importantly was excellent value for money. It was considerably cheaper than elsewhere so we weren't expecting much. However the hotel was very modern, clean and very quiet on the higher floors. Breakfast is a modern school dinner twist with bright orange trays to help yourself with lots to choose from. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sch848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear sch848

We are so happy to read that you would stay with us again, at the Hampton By Hilton we really believe that a returning is a true testament of a job well done.
We take pride in the service and product we offer from our rooms to the complimentary breakfast and clearly you observed this throughout your stay.

With that said, Thankyou for your comments and we hope to have you stay with us again soon
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent quality hotel located in a central location. Rooms are lovely and clean, bed was very comfortable and had fantastic views from the 17th floor. The parking in expensive but there's a car park across the road which is free overnight and the charges then start at 8am. The breakfast was OK - it was very busy when we had our breakfast so we had to share a table however they do advertise quieter times to eat. I Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to book a high floor room as the views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Stacey1982

What can I say but we are really pleased with your review here at the Hampton By Hilton and really enjoy reading about your time with us.
Im glad you noticed the traffic light sign we use for breakfast that indicates peak times.
I shall make sure the team are aware of your comments.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed on Friday & Saturday nights & really enjoyed our stay.
Helpful staff at all times. Room was very clean, spacious & comfortable.
We were on the top floor (17th) so no noise from busy Broad Street, with the advantage of great views across the city.
Breakfast (included in price) was adequate with plenty of choice - both days we ate earlyish so no problem finding tables.
Great central location, only 5 min. walk to Brindley Place.
Will definately choose Hampton by Hilton brand of hotels in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear soulies

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your stay at the Hampton By Hilton.
Im so glad you stayed on the 17th floor and managed to see the amazing views from there across Birmingham.

If your ever in the Birmingham area again I hope you book with us

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Third time we have stayed at this hotel within the last 12 months. It remains consistently excellent value for money in terms of rooms, breakfast, service and central location. Please read our previous reviews about this hotel for more details.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi buzbies

It really is great to hear from our regular guests, we really do love seeing your faces and being able to put a name to it.
I am so glad we manage to exceed your expectations each time you stay.
Next time your staying with us please email as I would like to meet and greet you.

Donnell.grandison@hbhbroadstreet.com

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I booked this hotel for the 8th May through lastminute.com but then realised I needed to stay for two nights so booked an additional night for 7th May too. Obviously I knew this may cause a problem with my booking and having to move my belongings in to another room.

I asked at reception when I arrived and the receptionist (who also very kindly directed me to the hotel) advised that it would not be a problem to combine the two booking so that I only had to remain in the one room. Great service and pleasant staff.

The room was very modern and came with all the things you'd expect and had free WIFI. The location is good if you need to be in the city but unfortunately I wouldn't advise you stay here if you need to go to the NEC for example, as it could take about an hour to get there in the early morning traffic as I found. None the less still a very nice hotel..

I did intend on eating in the hotel, however the menu wasn't really as varied as I'd have liked but in saying that, I will definitely have this hotel on the top of my list of Birmingham hotels for, quality, value and service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wollyjollywonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi wollyjollywonderful

We are over the moon we made number 1 on your list of hotels for quality value and service, we share with you the understanding of just how important these 3 things are to our guests and aim to achieve these again and again.

We hope you will return again very soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Having stayed at other Hamptons it was no surprise to me that their newish Brum venture offered the same good value and high quality experience as the others. Although smack bang in the middle of the Broad Street and Broadway party strip - in a 70s carbuncle of a building - this is a smashing hotel in a great location for the CC and across the way from new library, Rep and Symphony Hall. Very well equipped contemporary and quiet rooms - think spotless modern bathrooms and dark wood furnishings - with excellent free wi-fi. Public spaces are funky and extensive and the breakfast was excellent. Also the quickest check-in process I have experienced in some time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ybyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hi ybyd

I would like to start by saying we are over the moon here at the Hampton By Hilton with the 5 stars you have awarded us within this review.
I can see from your profile and your review that your a well travelled individual which shows that we are getting it right here at the Hampton By Hilton Birmingham Broad Street.
We are always trying to improve and the team love going that extra mile for all our guests, I shall show them just how their hard work is paying off through feedback like yours.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,401 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing