We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,496)
Filter reviews
3,496 results
Traveller rating
1,422
1,372
453
136
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,422
1,372
453
136
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streetcar parktennant streetthird floorself servicebarclaycard arenacorner roombreakfast was includedbrindley placethe breakfast areaair concity centresymphony hallhigh floorbars and restaurantsroom cardsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,454 - 2,459 of 3,496 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a long weekend in Birmingham and this hotel was perfect, easy to find, the staff were very helpfull and the room was tidy, comfortable and tranquil. The breakfast was the best part and the atmostphere lovely. Very near to Restaurants, bars and a short walk to Brimingham's train station and City Centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Samantha C

5 Stars, Thank you we accept them with pride but of most importance to us, we are proud to of had such a positive impact upon your weekend.
I will show Anna our breakfast supervisor this comment as she will also be pleased to hear how much you enjoyed breakfast.

We look forward to you staying with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here Saturday night and hotel was brilliant. Check in was easy, went to room an had 2 beds so went to ask if we could move to a double room and this was arranged straight away for us. Room had everything we needed, bed was great, nice to have free wifi, towels really soft and had body wash and shampoo etc all included. Breakfast was good, got there for half 9 and got a table straight away even though it was busy. Hotel overall was very clean even the car park was kept spotless. One moan I would have is the lifts, can be very frustrating and I wasn't the only one to get impatient with them. other than that it was a perfect stay and would book again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whatsavailablethen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Hi Whatsavailablethen,

In would like to thank-you for awarding us 5 stars at the Hampton By Hilton Broad Street. We are so pleased with this we have made sure that the team memebers are fully aware of your review and they would also like to say a big Thankyou!!!

We really do look forward to your future stays

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Large room, very nice bathroom with toiletries and fluffy towels. Big tv in the room, complimentary tea and coffee facilities and nicely decorated. Bit of an industrial view but you can have everything. Room was spotless. We got in late so had tea in the bar, extremely limited choice (chicken or beef burger, lasagne or veggie curry) so both went for beef burger with cheese and bacon. I was surprised that it was one of best burgers I've ever eaten, really juicy with a nice crispy bun. Wedges were a bit underdone though.

Buffet breakfast pretty standard, cereal, fruit, pastries, juices, yoghurt, cooked full English etc. The red trays give it a bit of a cheap canteen feel it was fine.

I don't know if it was the air conditioning or plumbing but I struggled to sleep as there was a weird dripping noise going on all night. The air con was useful other than that.

The reception on level 3 and lifts that although there were 3 only seemed to have 1 running on the morning were a bit odd but it was an ok place to stay overnight. I wouldn't have paid the price myself though as it was through work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_Fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear The_Ferball

Thank-you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased with the comments you make and will use anything we feel is needed constructively .
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again very soon


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice big room, good breakfast and a great location. Clean and well kept. Only drawbacks were the confusion at check-in and the elevators that are separated by doors, Thus making it a bit confusing to know when your elevator arrives.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Hi Peter B

Thank-you for taking the time to write this reveiw,I see you awarded us 4 stars in spite of the confusion you mention at check in.
We try are hardest to make everything as smooth as possible and it seems although there may of been a small amount of confusion we made your stay enjoyable.

We hope to have you back very soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Check-in was straight forward and friendly, I like the fact you receive a swipe card in order to use the lift to your floor - good security feature. Room was lovely - nice corner one windows all along two sides - clean - nice toiletries & plenty fluffy towels changed next day - comfy bed. Free wireless very easy to log in to. Breakfast a bit confusing no instructions you just walk in and help yourself (knew this by day 2) standard buffet stuff bacon, sausage, toast, fruit, yoghurt, buns & croissants - but none of the continental meats/cheeses etc that some hotels do. Lovely Indian restaurant across the road - about 15/20 mins walk to/from New Street station & the Bullring, but there are a few 'Gentlemen's Clubs' next door nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Hi Donna S

Its great to hear about the different aspects of your stay at the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street .The security of the hotel is something which is extremely important to us here because we see this as a way too further take care of our guests and therefore I am pleased this added to your stay.
Being in such a great location we really do have a number of great restaurants near by and I can see that you took full advantage of this, Great!!!

We hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews