We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$144
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$223
US$208
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$180
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,499)
Filter reviews
3,499 results
Traveller rating
1,423
1,373
453
136
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,423
1,373
453
136
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streetcar parktennant streetthird floorself servicebarclaycard arenacorner roombreakfast was includedbrindley placethe breakfast areaair concity centresymphony hallhigh floorbars and restaurantsroom cardsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,448 - 2,453 of 3,499 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a find - on Broad Street, Birmingham - as central as it gets. Hampton is perhaps not recognised as a real Hilton but the value is there - we paid £55 for a double room with B and B on a FRIDAY night! Rooms are all you would expect from a hotel @ 2 x the cost and breakfast is a standard buffet type with choice and quality. Staff cannot do enough to help. If you do book, ask for a room near the top (15-17th floor), that way the potential Broad Street hullabaloo is not a problem.
NB Car parking is on site and £10 per day - in central Birmingham!

Room Tip: Go for a high floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear bigmutton

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the brand of Hampton, we are not quite a full service Hilton, but Hampton by Hilton hotels still run in accordance with Hilton brand standards.

We hope to see you again soon.

The Hampton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Only spent one night in this hotel. The car park was not clearly sign posted as we entered Birmingham but I rang the reception and was given clear instructions on how to get there. Car park is a little small for the size of the hotel but we did eventually manage to find a space. Reception staff were lovely on check-in. Our room was decorated nicely, massive shower and the bed was comfy however, down falls were the bathroom door didn't shut properly with the toilet on view, there were pubic hairs on the sheet and depending on where your room is (ours was right outside the lift) it can be very noisy. The breakfast the following morning was lovely although not a lot of choice if you're vegetarian. For the price we paid it was fairly good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Melissa
Sorry to read that you struggled to find the car park upon entering Birmingham, however the team have responded well with the instructions and this pleases me. The car park does hold 90 spaces which for a city centre is good, we would love more but the space is just not there.
I will pass your comments on to our contracted housekeeping team for them to review and I apologise for your findings. I do trust you contacted reception immediately for them to rectify this.
Kindest Regards
Chris Trow
Chris.trow@hbhbroadstreet.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for my friends 50th having a night out in Birmingham. Found the hotel to be very clean, staff very efficient as when we arrived there where lots of people in reception booking in and out but was seen too very quickly. Rooms clean and beds very comfortable... Breakfast very good quality and plenty of choice just what we needed after a night on the town. The only down side was that some of our party paid half the price for there rooms and some of us paid full price a little annoying.... Would be better if hotel charged the same for everyone at all times there must be a middle ground everyone would be happy with.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Andrea C
Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel.
I am please you had a great night here and I hope the 50th celebration was good fun.
The team work hard on being efficient and I am pleased this is recognised during busy periods.
Once again thank you for your review.
Kindest Regards
Chris Trow
Chris.trow@hbhbroadstreet.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent value for money. The only advice I can give is to get to breakfast as early as you can, otherwise it's a scrum for food and seats amongst all the party-goers who have finally surfaced to feed their hangovers

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValleyGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear VallyGator
Great value for money is great to read. Thank you.
Sorry breakfast was busy for you but I do trust that you did enjoy your breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kindest Regards
Chris Trow
Chris.trow@hbhbroadstreet.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Really pleased with this hotel as stayed on business. Good sound proofing despite busy location so quiet and good nights sleep. All facilities available from fitness room to Wifi. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Gwen C
Thank you Gwen for your great review of the hotel. I am pleased you like the location and hotel, I am happy that the free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel was noticed.
We look forward to your next business trip at the hotel.
Kindest Regards
Chris Trow
Chris.trow@hbhbroadstreet.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews