We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting The Rep? An excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visiting The Rep? An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were visiting The Rep and wanted to stay over and find a convenient hotel from which we could walk. The hotel met all our expectations and the staff were all well trained and efficient and the room was very clean and comfortable. A full breakfast was included in the room rate. A comfortable hotel that was very good value for money. We had a very good stay in Birmingham after visiting the theatre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Hi Sandra M


Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton, whilst going to Rep we are proud to be your hotel of choice and I elated to see your 5 star review.

We hope on your next visit to birmingham you select us as your hotel .


Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,303
    1,249
    409
    121
    94
See reviews for
376
1,161
116
782
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Found this hotel on late rooms.com. Had a bit of trouble finding the car park coming from M5 South as it was tucked away off Broad Street and had to ring the hotel to find directions. They gave us a corner room on the 11th floor which had a fantastic view of the city. The room was fantastic with a shower and the breakfast was equally as brilliant. The hotel is located literally 200 yds from Brindley Place and Broad Street and we went to Carluccios for dinner. Love Broad Street for the nightlife and general atmosphere and would definitely recommend this hotel again. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Anna W

Let me start by saying Thank-you for your wonderful 5 stars , we will wear each one with pride.
It really shows that we are doing things right and based on what you have written we are also doing this for you too.

I will make all the team aware of your review in the weekly meeting so once again Thank-you

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

13 of us stayed here as part of a hen do package and we were really pleased with how nice the hotel was, we were expecting something much less pleasant!

Great location on Broad Street, within walking distance of all the restaurants, pubs and bars. Spotless hotel, very modern and clean with everything you need - would be fine to stay in for longer than just the one night and breakfast was really very good, an amazing selection of cereal, continental options, cooked breakfast, fruit, you name it they had it and the croissants were probably the best I have ever tasted!

Only (very minor) criticisms would be the bar was quite pricey (as they normally are) and the shower in our room was very slow to drain and we had to turn it off for a while mid way through to allow it to drain so we didn't have a flood on our hands!

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Abby1986

What a great review, its a pleasure to hear of your stay and we are over the moon that all 13 of you had a great stay.

We are also pleased to hear just how much you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and I will be passing this on to 'Anna' our breakfast supervisor.


Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Picked this booking up at a bit of a bargain cheapest i found on Broad Street for the date i was looking for. rooms were clean comfortable and very well finished. The lifts are abit of a nightmare as you seem to visit every floor before the one you want to get too. Definitely would stay again due to room quality. Breakfast was nice although i have had better selections from other hotel chains but was was there was nice.

Room Tip: Opt for a "Quiet Room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D1spm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear D1spm

Thank-you for taking the time out to write this review.

I was pleased to hear of your positive stay at the hotel and would like to Thank-you for the 4 stars awarded to us.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel on Broad street. The hotel is clean and great value for money. I suggest to stay on higher floors as the bars on Broad street can get noisy. I was on level 13 and did not hear anything.
The hotel is close to New Street Station and Bullring shopping centre.

Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Hi Pauline,

I am so pleased you considered your stay 'Great' and that you enjoyed our central location. We are lucky as you said to be so near, The Bullring and the ICC.

Thank-you for taking this time out to write this review

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very convenient position for concert stays in Birmingham. All major halls close by. Very comfortable room, well appointed. Nice bar area and superb late night pizzas. Overall a great stay and intend to return every time we visit birmingham.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Good Afternoon Kevin S,

Thank-you for your review and your 4 stars.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton and made the most of our '24hr Pizza's' .


We hope you will be back very soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

hotel is in a fantastic location for bars, restaurants shops etc. Close walk too new St station which was very handy.
Room was clean and functional.
Staff on reception were pleasant enough, didn't tell us what time check out was or where breakfast was served so the morning was a bit of a confusion.

overall very good experience and would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyW100992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hi AmyW100992

Let me start by saying Thank-you for the 4 stars we are really pleased about this.
I am sorry you hadnt been informed of Breakfast times etc I shall be having a little word with the team.
With that being said I can see you enjoyed your stay overall of which I am thrilled about.

We hope you will be staying with us again very soon


Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,834 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
3,028 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,449 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing